Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Subject Guides - Syracuse University Libraries
Subject Guides - Linda Galloway

Subject Specialist

Profile Image
Linda Galloway
Contact Info:
Syracuse University
Carnegie Library
Room 104
315-443-9766

Guides

BIO 417 - Animal Behavior and Evolutionary Biology Laboratory (Fall 2014)
by Linda Galloway - Last Updated Sep 5, 2014
Guide to scientific articles & other resources for students in BIO 417
Tags: biology, course_guides
Biogeochemistry
by Linda Galloway - Last Updated Nov 11, 2014
A guide to information resources, including biogeochemisty data sets, for your Biogeochemistry class.
Tags: biology, civil_engineering
Biology - SUPA
by Linda Galloway - Last Updated Nov 11, 2014
Resources for students enrolled in Syracuse University Project Advance (SUPA) biology classes.
Biology Resources
by Linda Galloway - Last Updated Nov 11, 2014
Biology resources including biological databases, journal searching and much more.
Tags: biology, life_sciences
Chemistry Resources
by Linda Galloway - Last Updated Nov 4, 2014
A guide to SU Library chemistry resources.
Tags: chemical_engineering, chemistry
Citation Metrics
by Linda Galloway, Anne Rauh - Last Updated Oct 14, 2014
Learn how to use various tools to evaluate scholarly output and perform accurate citation analyses.
Epigenetics
by Linda Galloway - Last Updated Feb 20, 2014
Epigenetics and biology resources including article databases, books, web resources and much more.
Forensic Chemistry
by Linda Galloway - Last Updated Apr 9, 2014
Resources for students and faculty interested in forensic chemistry.
Forensic Linguistics
by Linda Galloway - Last Updated Oct 30, 2014
A guide to research resources for Forensic Linguistics.
Forensic Pathology
by Linda Galloway - Last Updated Aug 21, 2013
A guide to library research resources for Forensic Pathology.
Tags: biology, forensic science, life_sciences, pathology, science
Forensic Science - SUPA
by Linda Galloway - Last Updated Nov 14, 2013
Resources for students enrolled in Syracuse University Project Advance (SUPA) Forensic Science class.
Forensic Science Resources
by Linda Galloway - Last Updated Sep 29, 2014
Guide to resources in forensic and national security sciences. Find articles, books and more. Information on forensic organizations.
Reaxys
by Linda Galloway - Last Updated Jan 10, 2013
Reaxys is a unique web-based chemistry database consisting of deeply excerpted compounds and related factual properties, reaction and synthesis information as well as bibliographic data, navigated and displayed via an actionable interface.
RefWorks
by Mary DeCarlo, Linda Galloway - Last Updated Sep 2, 2014
RefWorks is a web-based citation management system that allows you to save, store, and manage bibliographic citations, and also to generate bibliographies in over 300 different citation styles.
Tags: bibliography, citations, reference_management, refworks
Research Data Services
by Paul Bern, TC Carrier, Natasha Cooper, Linda Galloway, John Olson, Sarah Theimer - Last Updated Nov 6, 2014
Practical and theoretical information about data management, analysis and curation.
Tags: data, data_management_plan, data_science, gis, sas, spss, stata, statistics
SciFinder
by Linda Galloway - Last Updated Jan 9, 2014
SciFinder provides access to comprehensive content including substances, Markush and reaction information, patents, documents, experimental and predicted properties, spectra and more.
Tags: chemical_engineering, chemistry, database, science, scifinder

Office Hours

By appointment. Call or email me!
 
 
Description

  Loading...