Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Subject Guides - Syracuse University Libraries
Subject Guides - Mary DeCarlo

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Mary DeCarlo
Contact Info:
Librarian for Mathematics and Education

Guides

Books and Ebooks for Disability Studies
by Mary DeCarlo - Last Updated Feb 5, 2015
Related to Disability Studies, includes tips on searching Classic Catalog or Summon for print and electronic books, E-book packages to search, information about books for ereaders, information about citing ebooks
Children's and Youth Literature and Disability
by Natasha Cooper, Mary DeCarlo - Last Updated Aug 15, 2014
Children's books available in SU Libraries relevant to children with disabilities as well as a few children's books in special formats: Braille, tactile and large print
Counseling and Human Services
by Mary DeCarlo - Last Updated Aug 21, 2014
Disability Cultural Center Videos
by Mary DeCarlo - Last Updated Jul 30, 2014
The following is a list of videos available in the Disability Cultural Center. Videos that are also available at SU or ESF libraries have the name of the library noted after the name of the video, along with information on whether or not it is captioned.
Disability Statistics
by Paul Bern, Mary DeCarlo - Last Updated Jan 7, 2015
Sources to find statistics related to disability.
Disability Studies Resources Guide
by Mary DeCarlo - Last Updated Feb 12, 2015
Guides to searching for information related to Disability Studies, including special collections, videos, statistics, journals, databases, and more.
DVDs, Audiovisual Sources, and Streaming Videos for Disability Studies
by Mary DeCarlo - Last Updated Nov 22, 2014
Includes Library subscription and free online audiovisual sources. Also lists selected DVDs and explains Catalog search for DVDs & VHS in the Library. Explains Catalog searching for captioning and audio description.
E-Books
by Mary DeCarlo - Last Updated Dec 17, 2014
Education Resources
by Mary DeCarlo - Last Updated Mar 1, 2015
Education Disability Studies
EndNote Online
by Mary DeCarlo - Last Updated May 28, 2014
Tags: bibliography, citations, endnote web
ENL 213 - Academic Writing & Research for Non-native Speakers of English (2015)
by Mary DeCarlo - Last Updated Feb 27, 2015
Companion guide to the ENL 213 & ENL 600 library research sessions
Tags: course_guides, enl enl600 enl213
Exercise Science
by Mary DeCarlo, Janet Pease - Last Updated Feb 4, 2015
Tags: ppe408, ppe606
History of Education
by Mary DeCarlo - Last Updated Jul 30, 2014
Information Management
by Natasha Cooper, Mary DeCarlo - Last Updated Aug 15, 2014
Tags: ist600
IST 678 (2015)
by Natasha Cooper, Mary DeCarlo - Last Updated Jan 22, 2015
Tags: course_guides
Mathematics Education
by Mary DeCarlo - Last Updated Feb 10, 2015
Tags: mathematics_education, refworks
RefWorks
by Mary DeCarlo, Linda Galloway - Last Updated Feb 11, 2015
RefWorks is a web-based citation management system that allows you to save, store, and manage bibliographic citations, and also to generate bibliographies in over 300 different citation styles.
Tags: bibliography, citations, reference_management, refworks
School Media Program
by Natasha Cooper, Mary DeCarlo - Last Updated Aug 22, 2014
Resources for students in the School Library Media Program at Syracuse University.
Tags: library science
Write-N-Cite
by Mary DeCarlo - Last Updated Feb 16, 2015
 
 
Description

  Loading...