This is the "Home" page of the "Public Relations Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Subject Guides - Syracuse University Library

Public Relations Resources  

Last Updated: Feb 22, 2012 URL: http://researchguides.library.syr.edu/pr Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

  PR Database BEST BETS

 

The Communication and Mass Media Complete database is a primary collection of articles and other references to published literature in all sub-disciplines of public communications, including public relations.  Covers articles from scholarly peer-reviewed journals, as well as trade journals and other periodicals in additional related fields such as media studies, broadcasting, advertising, journalism and more.  Includes coverage of PR journal titles such as:  Public Relations Review, Journal of Public Relations Research, Public Relations Quarterly, Public Relations Research Annual.

 

The Business Source Elite database covers nearly 1,100 business publications and economics journals, including nearly 500 peer-reviewed publications.  Includes coverage of the Harvard Business Review

 

Help With Citing?

Need help on formatting the sources you cite in your academic writing (e.g., APA, MLA, etc.) or want access to a full-fledged online bibliographic management system-like "RefWorks?"  Visit SU Library's Citation Support website.

 

Welcome

SU Library offers numerous research tools and information sources to assist you when investigating public relations. Explore the various sections of this guide for links to leading examples of these tools.

 

In the center column below you'll also see a series of short tutorials introducing the general SU Library website and its core research tools.  If navigating the library site gives you trouble, you'll definitely want to take a few minutes and view some of these.  Tutorials designed by SU Library Learning Commons Librarians and Staff.

 

PR Week

Weekly trade journal in public relations.  Current and back issues are available from SU Library via various platforms.  

PRWeek (U.S.) - Online
*access note:  for year 2000 thru current issues - click on go button adjacent to "miscellaneous ejournals"

PRWeek (U.S.) - Print
Current Issues - 2nd floor, Current Periodicals Section - E.S. Bird Library
Back Issues - HD 59 P79 - 3rd floor, E.S. Bird Library

PR Week (U.K.) - Online
*access note: for year 2003 thru current issues - click on go button adjacent to "Proquest Central."  As noted on the ejournals screen, back issues to 2005 also available via "Access World News" database.   In addition, there is back issue access via the databases Lexis Nexis Academic and Factiva (but issue by issue browsing not supported - in Lexis Nexis & Factiva one must perform a keyword search to retrieve PR Week article content).

 

 

 

 

      Video Tutorial - Using the Library's Catalog (6 min)

 

 

Click on the image to view these tutorial modules.

 

      Video Tutorial - Finding Databases (5 min)

Click on the image to view these tutorial modules.

 

      Video Tutorial - Finding Articles in Databases (5 min)

 

 

Click on the image to view these tutorial modules.

 

     Video Tutorial - Finding Full Text Articles (7 min)

Click on the image to view these tutorial modules.

Librarian

Profile Image
Michael Pasqualoni
Contact Info
200 E.S. Bird Library
(315) 443-3715
Send Email
 

    Syracuse University's Online Catalogs

Discover and SUMMIT are two versions of the online catalog for Syracuse University Library, the Barclay Law Library, and Moon Library at the SUNY-ESF. Holdings include:
  • books
  • journals
  • maps
  • sound recordings
  • microforms
  • government documents, and other materials
Discover is a search tool best used as a starting point for finding a wide array of items on a particular topic.

 

Discover quick search box
 

Or use the Discover weblink

--------------------------------

SUMMIT is a search tool best used for more detailed and structured searches to locate specific titles or materials on focused subject headings.

SUMMIT quick search box

Or use the (SUMMIT) Advanced Search weblink

 Accessible Version. Discover Help.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip