Skip to main content

Political Science - Research Guide

An SU Libraries' research starting points guide for political science

Oxford Bibliographies Online

Oxford Bibliographies Your Best Research Starts Here - Browse By Subject

 

Oxford Bibliographies Online (OBO) is a powerful reference source that offers substantial peer reviewed bibliographies for numerous disciplines, including several fields pertinent to political science.  The Syracuse University Libraries OBO subscription includes coverage of these subjects:

Atlantic History || Biblical Studies|| Buddhism || Classics || Communication || Hinduism || International Relations || Islamic Studies || Music || Philosophy || Public Health || Renaissance and Reformation || Sociology || Victorian Literature
Please note - SULinks (tool for linking from bibliographic references to full-text for those items available via Syracuse University Libraries) is not optimized for some of the references one will see in this database. To definitively determine source availability at SU Libraries for any specific OBO reference, use the research tools at  http://library.syr.edu 
   (e.g., Classic Catalog, Journal Locator, SUMMON search engine, etc.)

Note:  In early 2018, the library will be adding to the current OBO subscription access to coverage of subjects that include political science, geography, and others.  Meanwhile, for those specifically interested in poli sci - consider alternative reference and lit review sources available on the home page of this poli sci research guide, such as the "Annual Reviews" database (*select "political science" from top tab entitled "journals") OR Oxford Handbooks Online OR the International Encyclopedia of the Social & Behavioral Sciences OR topic specific search queries in Scopus database.