Skip to main content
Syracuse University Libraries

Latin American Studies: Videos/DVD's

Video and Music Collections

SU Libraries subscribes to 21 streaming and online video, audio and image databases.  Click on the "Databases" link on the SU Libraries main page, Then under the box "All Database Types" scroll down to the last, "Video(21)" to access the databases.   Check out SU Libraries' webpage on its Video and Music Collections.

Video Collections
The Syracuse University Libraries have approximately 6,000 DVDs and 8,000 videocassettes that cover all subject areas. This collection is accessed by request at the 3rd Floor Check-In/Out and Help desk, by emailing multimed@syr.edu, or calling 315-443-4176. All items in the video/film collection can be found in the Classic Catalog . 
 

Music Collection
In addition to music books and scores, the SU Libraries maintain a collection of records, compact discs, and music cassette tapes. The collection contains music ranging from classical (Western and non-Western), jazz, folk, world, and popular music genres to musical theater. All items in the music collection can be found in the Classic Catalog

Videos/DVD's on Caribbean Studies

Some videos/DVD's that SU Library owns covering Caribbean issues from 2000 to the present.

Videos at E.S. Bird Library

  Afroargentinos is one example of video/DVD available for viewing at E.S. Bird Library.   Check out the Libraries' website on it videos and music collections.

Videos/DVD's in Latin American Studies

Some videos/DVD's that SU Library owns covering Latin American issues from 2000 to the present.