Skip to main content

International Relations - Research Guide

A collection of SU Libraries' research starting points for International Relations

In the Reference Collection @ Bird Library

A Selection of Reference Books in Print

For current library floor locations of specific titles, enter that title into the SU Libraries  Classic Catalog

Area Handbook Series (individual volumes cover different countries)
SUDOCS Number D101.22:550 Bird Lib.-Govt Info-USA, 3rd Floor

Dictionary of World Politics
JA61.E85 1990 Bird Lib.-4th Floor

Encyclopedia of Government and Politics
JA61.C66 1992 Bird Lib.

Encyclopedia of International Relations and Global Politics
JZ1160.E53 2005 Bird Lib.

Encyclopedia of Military History
D25.A2D8 1986 Bird Lib.

Encyclopedia of Propaganda

HM263.E53 1998 Bird Lib.-Safire Room, 6th Floor

Encyclopedia of the United Nations
KZ4968 M66 2002 Bird Lib.

Encyclopedia of the United Nations and International Agreements
KZ4968.O84 2003 Bird Lib.-Govt Info-Ref, 3rd Floor

Encyclopedic Dictionary of International Finance and Banking
HG3880.S55 2001 Bird Lib. 

European Political Facts of the Twentieth Century
JN12.C643 2001 Bird Lib. 

Fifty Key Thinkers in International Relations

JZ1305.G75 1999 Bird Lib.-4th Floor

Global Development Finance. World Bank.
HJ8899 W672 Bird Lib. 

Human Rights: The Essential Reference

K3240.4.H847 1999 Bird Lib.

International Relations: A Political Dictionary
JX1226.P55 1995 Bird Lib. 

International Relations, International Security, and Comparative Politics: a Guide to Reference and Information Sources
Z6461.K34 2008 Bird Lib.

International Relations: The Key Concepts

JZ1160 .G75 2008 Bird Lib.

Oxford Companion to Politics of the World

JA61.O95 2001 Bird Lib.-4th Floor

Penguin Dictionary of International Relations

JZ1161 .E94 1998 Bird Lib.-4th Floor

Statesman's Yearbook

JA51.S7 Bird Lib.

World Record of Major Conflict Areas
D849.M96 1990 Bird Lib.-2nd Floor