SPORTDiscus is the most comprehensive, bibliographic database covering sport, physical fitness, exercise, sports medicine, sports science, physical education, kinesiology, coaching, training, sport administration, officiating, sport law & legislation, college & university sport, disabled persons, facility design & management, intramural & school sport, doping, health, health education, biomechanics, movement science, injury prevention, and rehabilitation.
Features a wide variety of content, ranging from physical education curricula, to sports medicine, to dance. Health education and physical therapy are also covered as they continue to become more prevalent in our society. Updated monthly. Coverage goes back to 1970. Times out after a period of inactivity.
Alternative access for Syracuse University College of Law users only: Click here
Helps for Finding Journal Information and Journal Metrics
The world's largest interdisciplinary literature database. Includes the complete contents of Medline. From 1960, but records from 1996 forward include links to both cited and citing publications for all types of literature.
Web of Science, from Thompson/Reuters, is a citation index to a core list of high impact journals covered by Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts & Sciences Citation Index. Backfile to 1900.
Cochrane Library Online provides access to evidence-based resources related to healthcare. Titles in this collection include: Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews; Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects (DARE); Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials; Cochrane Methodology Register; Health Technology Assessment Database; and NHS Economic Evaluation Database.
Contact a Librarian
To ask a question or request an appointment with a librarian, please email me: Mary DeCarlo firstname.lastname@example.org
What's Wrong With This Picture??
When searching these databases, this link: will take you to the online journal articles available through our SU Library subscriptions.