On this Guide
This guide will assist you in locating materials for your final paper in ETS 154: Interpretation of Film.
- Access to many film trailers online is available on this page.
Use the Journals & Magazines tab to locate film criticism in scholarly journals and popular publications.
The Film Criticism in Books will point you to materials in the library's catalog not indexed in the periodical databases listed on the Journals & Magazines page.
Web Resources for Film Trailers
- The 50 Greatest Trailers of All Time from IFC.com provides a good list of notable trailers from films released between 1935 and 2009. The site has a section featuring a number of other trailers as well.
- Apple Trailers Apple hosts trailers for a variety of films, many in HD, browsable by genre.
- Coming Soon provides access to numerous film trailers, organized alphabetically, with an emphasis on more recent titles.
- Movie List provides access to a wide variety of new and older film trailers-- browse the archive for older titles.
- Reel Classics provides downloadable access to movie trailers and clips for films dating as far back as 1920. Select AV Gallery to explore.
- Jaman features trailers for many international titles, but does not include materials pre-1960.
- Turner Classic Movies has an online collection of trailers for the films played on the channel. Pay special attention to make sure you are viewing the "Original Trailer"-- TCM also contains re-issued and video-release trailers, which may differ significantly from the original.
- MGM.com hosts trailers from most MGM releases. Browse the title lists, and look under Multimedia on each title's page to view trailers.
- Google Video allows you to search across thousands of sites for trailers to view. Make sure to examine the sites hosting the videos you find here to make sure you are viewing the original trailers.
Subject Specialist |
Links: Profile & Guides |


Loading...
