Productive Researcher
Finding Cited ReferencesCitation Metrics
This is the "Databases and Journals" page of the "Library Science / iSchool" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Subject Guides - Syracuse University Libraries

Library Science / iSchool  

A resource guide for topics related to librarianship and library science.
Last Updated: Apr 11, 2014 URL: http://researchguides.library.syr.edu/library_science Print Guide RSS Updates

Databases and Journals Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Featured Resources

Planning for Assessing 21st Century Spaces for 21st Century Learners, Learning Sapces Collaboratory (LSC), Nov. 2013

New Roles for New Times/ARL Report, Webcast and Q&A

ARL and Ithaka S+R report:  Searching for Sustainability--Strategies from Eight Digitized Special Collection, Nov. 2013

Research Data Management / Principles, Practices, and Prospects, Council on Library and Information Resources (CLIR) report, Nov. 2013

Designing Libraries for the 21st Century Conference presentation slides, held at NCSU, Oct. 6-8, 2013

New Roles for New Times: Transforming Liaison Roles in Research Libraries, ARL Report, by Janice M. Jaguszewski and Karen Williams, 2013

MetaLiteracy MOOC

Libraries: At the Epicenter of the Digital Disruption/The Library Resource Guide Benchmark Study on 2013-2014 Library Spending Plans, Joseph McKendrick; Unisphere Research; Information Today; 2013

Draft Guidelines for Digital Newspaper Preservation Readiness  Katherine Skinner and Matt Schultz, Educopia Institute (2013) 

Libraries and Common Core Learning Standards  (NY State P-12 Common Core)

State of America's Libraries Report 2013, American Library Association

MOOCs and Libraries blog

Attempting Elegance, blog by Jenica Rogers

Current Cites

Collection Connection (Assocation for Library Collections and Technical Serivces (ALCTS) blog)

ACRL Value of Academic Libraries Blog 

 

SULinks

When searching library databases keep an eye out for this symbol:

The SULinks widget helps connect indexed content in the database you are searching to available full-text content in the library's almost 500 databases.

Clicking the SULinks button will open up a window that offers you SUL content retrieval choices including full-text online, print holdings via the SUMMIT catalog, or InterLibrary Loan options.

 

Encyclopedia of Library and Information Science

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Natasha Cooper
Contact Info
Have a question? Need assistance?

351 Bird Library
Syracuse University
Syracuse, NY 13244
315-443-9518


Photo: E. Williams
Send Email
 

Suggest a Resource

Please feel free to suggest a resource for our collections.  We welcome your recommendations.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip