Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Subject Guides - Syracuse University Library
Admin Sign In 

Biology Resources  Tags: biology life_sciences  

Last update: Nov 17th, 2009 URL: http://researchguides.library.syr.edu/biology  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Find e-Books            Print Page
  
 

SU Library e-book collections

      Each of these collections allows for full-text searching:

  • Annual Reviews
    This collection of scholarly reviews includes the complete archive of over 20 titles in the biomedical and life sciences

  • Books24X7
    Includes a collection of over 5,000 titles in information technology that may be useful for students in all disciplines NOTE: This database is limited to 4 simultaneous users, and requires a NetID login even when connecting from on-campus

  • Knovel  
    While primarily a collection of engineering reference books from major publishers, Knovel does include a number of biology and biochemistry titles

  • National Academies Press
    Over 4,000 e-titles, focusing on primarily on science, engineering, and medicine

  • Oxford Reference Online
    This collection includes over a dozen dictionaries and encyclopedias in the biological sciences
 

Search for books

PLEASE NOTE: Some of the newest titles available in the collections listed above may not yet be cataloged in Summit

Search the Summit catalog for e-books:
 

Need help?

Profile ImageElizabeth Wallace


Contact Info:
Associate Librarian
Science & Technology Library
Room 104, Carnegie Building

Voice: (315) 443-9770

Skype Name: elizabeth.wallace.su.librarian
Send Email

Subjects:
Biology, Earth Sciences, Engineering & Computer Science, Physical Geography

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait