ASTM Standards
Over 70 print volumes available in the Science & Technology Library

This set includes an index in print, but you can search the current online index before making a trip to the Library
Standards available from the SU Library
The SU Library owns a limited number of standards:
-
Annual Book of ASTM StandardsThe 2006 Edition is available in print in the Science & Technology Library. Please ask for assistance.
- ASHRAE Online
Full-text access to publications of the American Society of Heating, Refrigerating, and Air-Conditioning Engineers, including standards.
-
2006 SAE Handbook
Society of Automotive Engineers Handbook available on a CD-ROM workstation in the Science & Technology Library includes J-Series standards. Please ask for assistance.
NOTE: Standards not owned by the SU Library can be ordered through Interlibrary Loan
Search for standards
While most do not provide open access to the full text of standards, these organizations do provide searchable indexes:
- American National Standards Institute (ANSI)
- American Society for Testing and Materials (ASTM International)
- British Standards Institution (BSI)
- International Organization for Standardization (ISO)
- NASA Technical Standards
- National Information Standards Organization (NIS0)
- National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST)
- Underwriters Laboratories
Need help? |
Contact Info:
Associate Librarian
Science & Technology Library
Room 104, Carnegie Building
Voice: (315) 443-9770
Skype Name: elizabeth.wallace.su.librarian
Send Email
Subjects:
Biology, Earth Sciences, Engineering & Computer Science, Physical Geography
Associate Librarian
Science & Technology Library
Room 104, Carnegie Building
Voice: (315) 443-9770
Skype Name: elizabeth.wallace.su.librarian
Send Email
Subjects:
Biology, Earth Sciences, Engineering & Computer Science, Physical Geography


Loading content... please wait

Loading content... please wait