e-books on Kindles
Selected Computer Science titles are available on Amazon Kindle e-book readers at the Sci-Tech and Bird Libraries

Come in to the library and view some of these e-books on a Kindle today:
The Design and Implementation of the FreeBSD Operating System
Algorithms in C++: Part 5 - Graph Algorithms
Pro C# 2005 and the .NET 2.0 Platform
Essentials of Electronic Testing for Digital, Memory, and Mixed-Signal VLSI Circuits
The C++ Standard Library: A Tutorial and Handbook
Computer Architecture: A Quantitative Approach (4th ed.)
Programming in C (3rd ed.)
SU Library e-book collections
These online collections allow for full-text searching:
- Annual Reviews
Complete archive of all Annual Review titles, including "Annual Review of Computer Science"
- Books24x7
Over 1,400 engineering e-books, and over 5,000 titles covering all areas of information technology. NOTE: This database requires a NetID login even when on campus and allows for ONLY 4 SIMULTANEOUS USERS
- Knovel
Over 1,700 science and engineering reference books from major publishers. Many of the books are enhanced with features such as interactive tables that allow the user to customize data in a spreadsheet application
-
Referex
A collection of engineering reference books that includes over 60 titles in security and networking
Search for books
Need help? |
Contact Info:
Associate Librarian
Science & Technology Library
Room 104, Carnegie Building
Voice: (315) 443-9770
Skype Name: elizabeth.wallace.su.librarian
Send Email
Subjects:
Biology, Earth Sciences, Engineering & Computer Science, Physical Geography
Associate Librarian
Science & Technology Library
Room 104, Carnegie Building
Voice: (315) 443-9770
Skype Name: elizabeth.wallace.su.librarian
Send Email
Subjects:
Biology, Earth Sciences, Engineering & Computer Science, Physical Geography


Loading content... please wait

Loading content... please wait