This is the "Home" page of the "Open Access and Other Resources Available after Graduation (Social Work)" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Subject Guides - Syracuse University Libraries

Open Access and Other Resources Available after Graduation (Social Work)  

Last Updated: Nov 10, 2014 URL: http://researchguides.library.syr.edu/oa Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Table of Contents- Social Work Open Access and Other Resources Available After Graduation

Peer Reviewed Open Access Journals

Non-Peer Reviewed Open Access Journals

Collections/Platforms of Open Access Journals

Open Access Databases of Citations to Testing Instruments

Open Access Collections of multiple formats (citations, open access articles, open access journals, open access grey literature, online documents produced by government agencies, and other)

Refworks and Citation Style

Other Social Work Librarian's Guides to Open Access Resources

Evidence Based Practice Resources

See below for resources you can subscribe to online, information about borrowing books from the Library, and the Library's freely available online  repository of works produced at Syracuse University (Surface)

 

PsycNET

You can search APA PsycNET for free and purchase an individual subscription to get full text content.  You can also purchase individual articles.  It searches American Psychological Association (APA) content.

 

Library borrowing priviledges

Borrowing privileges for Alumni, Guest Borrowers, Visiting Scholars and others. 

 This link provides information about the latest policies and guidelines for using / borrowing library materials.  

If necessary, anyone can purchase a Guest Borrower card for a fee listed on the page linked above.  If in doubt, please ask us !  Or if you are in the library, please go to the Information Desk on the 1st floor in Bird Library.

 

 

Surface

Surface

SURFACE, the Syracuse University Research Facility And Collaborative Environment, is a full-text, multi-media online database that provides open access to the extensive and diverse array of scholarly, professional, scientific, and creative output produced at Syracuse University.

SURFACE gathers, organizes, disseminates, and preserves the cultural and scholarly record of SU. At the same time, it increases the visibility of authors' works; maximizes research impact; facilitates interdisciplinary research; and provides local, regional, and global communities with immediate and permanent access.

Making accessible the knowledge, creativity, research, and innovation of Syracuse University is the very essence of "scholarship in action" and helps facilitate the crucial mission of the university as a public good.

Surface- Works in Social Work

Surface- Works by discipline in Social and Behavioral Sciences

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Uma (Urmila Sharma)
Contact Info
451 Bird Library
Syracuse University
Syracuse, NY 13244
315-443-9522
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip