Skip to main content
Syracuse University Libraries

SU Abroad - Syracuse Florence Resources: NSD

A collection of resources for Syracuse University Abroad's Florence Program.

NSD: Finding Background Information

For basic background information, overviews, and links to other related resources, check out these reference sources:

NSD: Finding Articles

For articles from journals, newspapers, and other periodicals, check out these article and abstract databases:

  • ScienceDirect
    Full-text scientific database offering journal articles and book chapters in scientific, technical and medical fields.
     
  • SpringerLink
    Provides full text journal titles in biomedicine, life science, clinical medicine, physics, engineering, mathematics, computer science, humanities, and economics.
     
  • PsycINFO
    International literature in psychology and related behavioral and social sciences, including psychiatry, sociology, anthropology, education, pharmacology, child and family studies, marriage and family therapy, gerontology, and linguistics.
     
  • Scopus
    Largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature with smart tools to track, analyze, and visualize research.
     
  • Web of Science
    Authoritative, multidisciplinary content covers over 12,000 of the highest impact journals worldwide, including Open Access journals and over 150,000 conference proceedings.
     
  • GreenFILE
    Makes connections between the environment and a variety of disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology.
     
  • AGRICOLA
    Worldwide literature citations pertaining to all aspects of agriculture and related fields.

Ask Us!

You can also contact the SU Libraries while you are abroad, including via:

SMS (Text) icon Text: 315-464-0744

Instant Message (IM) icon Chat: Click on the "Chat" link on our website.

24/7 icon  24/7 Chat (Note: Non-SU)

Phone icon Phone: 315-443-4083

E-mail icon E-mail: libref@syr.edu

Other Research Guides