Syracuse Abroad - Syracuse Florence Resources: ECS

For basic background information, overviews, and links to other related resources, check out these reference sources:

• Engineering Dynamics: A Comprehensive Introduction (eBook)
  Spans the full range of mechanics problems, from one-dimensional particle kinematics to three-dimensional rigid-body dynamics, including an introduction to Lagrange's and Kane's methods.
   
• Engineering Dynamics: A Primer (eBook)
  intended to provide the theoretical background for the standard undergraduate, mechanical engineering course in dynamics.
   
• Mechanics of Solids and Materials (eBook)
  Provides a modern and integrated treatment of the foundations of solid mechanics as applied to the mathematical description of material behavior.

For articles from journals, newspapers, and other periodicals, check out these article and abstract databases:

• Applied Science & Technology Full Text
  Provides full-text content and in-depth indexing and abstracts from leading trade and industrial journals, professional and technical society journals, specialized subject periodicals, buyers guides, directories and conference proceedings.
   
• Engineering Village
  Includes journal articles, conference proceedings, patents, and dissertations from 1898 to present.
   
• ProQuest
  A collection of databases covering a broad range of subject areas such as: business and economics; medical and health; news and world affairs; science; education; technology; humanities; social sciences; psychology; literature; law; and, women's studies.
   
• SciFinder
  Includes journal articles, book chapters, patents, conference proceedings, technical reports, substance database and dissertations covered in Chemical Abstracts as well as articles currently being indexed, book reviews and biographical information.
   
• SCOPUS
  Largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature with smart tools to track, analyze, and visualize research.
   
• Web of Science
  Authoritative, multidisciplinary content covers over 12,000 of the highest impact journals worldwide, including Open Access journals and over 150,000 conference proceedings.

You can also contact the SU Libraries while you are abroad, including via:

Text: 315-464-0744

Chat: Select the "Chat" link on our website.

Phone: 315-443-4083

E-mail: libref@syr.edu