Research Guides: SOC 300: Gender, Race and Class in the Caribbean (FALL 2017): Finding Journal Articles

Databases

These are electronic indexes that you can search to locate journal articles, books, and book chapters. To access any of the databases from off campus, you will be prompted for your NETID and password. For additional assistance with this, please go to the page Off-Campus Access to Online Resources .

Recommended Databases:

You can Start Here with Databases:

ProQuest
Databases covering a broad range of subject areas including business, economics, education, humanities, literature, news, social sciences, science and technology and more.
JSTOR
Full-text archive of scholarly publications, including ebooks, in mathematics, science, the arts and humanities, and the social sciences.

Other Databases:

GenderWatch
Articles, news stories, books and reports and archival content focusing on gender.
LGBTQ+ Source
Publications related to gay, lesbian, bisexual and transgender communities.
PAIS Index
Index to journal articles, books, government documents, reports, and papers, covering public affairs and policy.
Political Science Database
Journals in political science and international relations.
Women's Studies International
Index to women's studies and feminist research literature published in journals, newsletters, bulletins, books reports, dissertations and grey literature.
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts
Abstracts and indexing of journal literature in political science, international relations, law, and public administration/policy.

Use the Journal Locator

The journal locator is a list of print and electronic journals, magazines, and newspapers available through the Syracuse University Libraries.