Skip to main content

Organizational Behavior: Home

Welcome

Bird Library exterior with scholarship in action banner

This guide was created to assist students with the research project in SHR 346 Organizational Behavior. General research tips and tutorials are provided to refresh your research skills, however, please do not hesitate to set up an appointment with a librarian, should you need additional help.

Ask Us!

Chat Ask Us! Live Chat

Call UsCall Us: 315-443-4083

Text UsText Us: 315-464-0744

Email UsEmail us: libref@syr.edu

Can't find what you're looking for in the SU Libraries?

No library owns everything!

If we don't have what you're looking for, we'll borrow it for you from another library:

  • books
  • book chapters
  • journal articles
  • conference papers
  • technical reports
  • theses
  • standards
  • patents

This is a FREE service provided by SU Libraries through ILLiad, our automated interlibrary loan system. Some publications (e.g. journal articles) may be e-mailed directly to you as PDF files. Books need to be picked up at the Bird Library.

If you don't have an account, go to ILLiad, follow the link for "First Time Users" and fill in the form to create a new account. You'll be able to start using ILLiad right away.

Classic Catalog Search

To find the journals that SU Libraries subscribes to in accounting -- to browse, read or search individually -- select subject heading from the pull-down box. Searching the Classic Catalog by Library of Congress Subject Headings is a more precise search than trying to find these journals via more general keyword searches. Subject headings to try, for example:

  • organizational change
  • organizational behavior

Core databases for Organizational Behavior

The following SU Libraries' subscription databases commonly index journals in the organizational behavior field. Most will include a mix of scholarly research journals and practitioner journals, as well as a mix of:

  1. Citation only,
  2. Citation and abstract, and
  3. Full-text articles

  • PsycINFO
    International literature in psychology and related behavioral and social sciences, including psychiatry, sociology, anthropology, education, pharmacology, child and family studies, marriage and family therapy, gerontology, and linguistics. 1887 - present; updated monthly. 
  • PsycARTICLES
    Provides full text access, citations and abstracts to articles from journals published by APA, the APA Educational Publishing Foundation, the Canadian Psychological Association and Hogrefe & Huber. Coverage for most journals begins with 1985, others have only more recent years.

  • Mental Measurements Yearbook
    Mental Measurements Yearbook, produced by the Buros Institute at the University of Nebraska, provides users with a comprehensive guide to over 2,000 contemporary testing instruments. Designed for an audience ranging from novice test consumers to experienced professionals.

  • Tests in Print
    Comprehensive bibliography to all known commercially available tests that are currently in print in the English language.  TIP provides vital information to users including test purpose, test publisher, in-print status, price, test acronym, intended test population, administration times, publication date(s), and test author(s). 

  • Business Source Elite
    Full-text coverage for nearly 1,100 business publications and economics journals, including nearly 500 peer-reviewed publications. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 1,800 journals. Business Source Elite contains full text from the world's top management and marketing journals including the Harvard Business Review.
  • ABI/Inform Complete
    Index and abstracts to articles from leading business and management publications, including English-language titles from outside the U.S. Full abstract and indexing coverage begins with 1992. Full text available for over 600 titles.

Business & Management Librarian

Stephanie JH McReynolds's picture
Stephanie JH McReynolds
Contact:
Please email or call for research guidance or an appointment year-round at Bird Library.
(315) 443-9524

If you need immediate assistance from a library staff person, especially if it is after "business hours," consider using SU Libraries' "Ask Us!" options (which include a 24/7 chat service).
Website / Blog Page

Useful Books