This guide is intended to point you to books, periodicals, subscription databases, and websites that will help you to define and complete your research projects in English and Literature. The guide is organizes into the following set of pages (which you can see listed in tabs above).
I'm happy to announce that we have subscribed to Nineteenth Century Collections Online. You may remember that we had trial access to a preliminary version of this resource in the Spring. Now we have continuing access to the full content of this resource, with new collections being added each year. From the NCCO desription:
The content is sourced from the world's preeminent libraries and archives. It consists of monographs, newspapers, pamphlets, manuscripts, ephemera, maps, photographs, statistics, and other kinds of documents in both Western and non-Western languages... With authoritative content, trustworthy and extensive bibliographic information, and technology that fits the needs of today's researchers, Nineteenth Century Collections Online is poised to revolutionize research on the nineteenth century.
Currently, we have access to the following collections:
The collections are searchable as a single set, and new modules will automatically be added as they are released. There is material in this resource from as early as 1664 and as late at 1985, which is due to the fact that Gale is loading the complete content from each collection it licenses. More information about the resource and plans for its growth can be found here: http://gdc.gale.com/nineteenth-century-collections-online/