Database: America: History and Life
Description: Contains historical coverage of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present. Provides citations from over 2,000 journals published worldwide. Useful for city history and urban context.
Database: Anthropology Plus
Description: The world's most comprehensive, focused index of bibliographic materials from the late 1800s to today in the fields of anthropology, archaeology, and interdisciplinary studies. Check out the other anthropology databases as well.
Database: Bibliography of Native North Americans
Description: Bibliographic database covering all aspects of native North American culture, history, and life. This resource covers a wide range of topics including archaeology, multicultural relations, gaming, governance, legend, and literacy. BNNA contains more than 80,000 citations for books, essays, journal articles, and government documents of the United States and Canada. Dates of coverage for included content range from the sixteenth century to the present.
Database: eHRAF World Cultures
Description: eHRAF World Cultures is a cross-cultural database that contains information on all aspects of cultural and social life. The annually-growing eHRAF database is unique in that the information is organized by cultures and ethnic groups and the full-text documents are subject-indexed at the paragraph level.
Database: Historical Abstracts
Description: Historical coverage of the world from 1450 to the present.
Database: Middle Eastern & Central Asian Studies
Description: Middle Eastern & Central Asian Studies, produced by NISC, is a systematic and non-evaluative bibliographic index of research, policy and scholarly discourse on the countries and peoples of the Middle East, Central Asia and North Africa. This database contains more than 413,530 records and coverage spans from 1900 and earlier to present.
Database: Dissertations & Theses: Full Text
Description: ProQuest Dissertations & Theses: Full Text provides online, full text access to nearly one million dissertations published from 1997, by authors at over 700 participating institutions. The database also includes citations and abstracts to over 2.4 million titles, including dissertation abstracts from 1980, abstracts for Masters theses from 1988, and citations for dissertations from 1637. Dissertations and Theses: Full Text is searchable by author, subject, advisor, and degree granting institution, among other fields.
Description: Index to a wide range of multilingual, multidisciplinary information in the humanities (67%), social sciences (30%), and economics (3%). FRANCIS is strong in religion, the history of art, and literature, with particular emphasis on current trends in European and world literature. Updated monthly, FRANCIS covers 1984 to the present.
Database: Humanities Full Text
Description: Index and abstracts to 465 periodicals in archaeology, art, classics, film, folklore, journalism, linguistics, music, the performing arts, philosophy, religion, world history, and world literature. Indexing from February 1984 to the present, abstracts from March 1994. Updated monthly.
Description: Full-text archive of scholarly publications in mathematics, science, the arts and humanities, and the social sciences.
Database: OmniFile Full Text Mega
Description: OmniFile Full Text Mega is ideally suited to libraries that need to provide a wide range of research resources. It includes a wealth of essential materials for learning, detailed research, or casual reading in a single, easily searched database, and makes the most of your existing periodical holdings.
Description: ProQuest Central is the largest multidisciplinary database with over 11,000 titles, with over 8,000 titles in full-text. It serves as the central resource for researchers at all levels in all markets. Over 160 subjects areas are covered extensively in this product including business and economics, health and medical, news and world affairs, technology, social sciences and more.