Skip to main content

Aging- Web guides, Organizations, Gov Agencies, Statistics: Databases for Aging

Includes Databases, Government Sources, Organizations, Statistics, Videos/DVDs for Aging

Databases - Aging/Gerontology & SU websites

 

Library Subscription Databses

AgeLine [vendor: Ebsco] -- This database is about older adults.  Provides coverage of social gerontology--the study of aging in social, psychological, health-related, and economic contexts. 1978+ with selected coverage back to 1966; updated bimonthly.

GuidestarPro
Information about U.S. nonprofit organizations from Internal Revenue Service Form 990 financial statements and the organizations themselves. Searchable by multiple fields with options to download data in categories and quantity not available on GuideStar's free website.

VoxGov
Social media for all three U.S. federal government branches. Access documents like the Congressional Record, hearing transcripts, or press releases, alongside YouTube uploads, Twitter and Facebook posts from agencies and individual officials. Filter search results by date, political party, government branch, committee name, U.S. state, gender, or policy topic.

 Select as appropriate from  more library databases


Open Access (free to the public) Databases/ Web Guides
AgeInfo
Bibliographic database of over 40,000 books articles and reports from the specialist collection on Social Gerontology held at the Centre for Policy on Ageing with a focus on United Kingdom and Europe.

 

Syracuse University
Syracuse University Aging Studies Institute

Working Papers and Policy Briefs
From SU's Center For Policy Research.