Skip to main content

Middle Eastern Studies: Databases

Watch for the SULinks icon

If you see this icon next to the record for a journal article in one of our databases, click on it to see if the full-text is available online through the library. If there is no full-text available, SULinks will also allow you to check the catalog for print holdings, or request your article through interlibrary loan.

Amman, Jordan

Core Databases for Middle Eastern Studies

Related Databases

EIU: The Economist Intelligence Unit
Objective and timely analysis and forecasts of the political, economic and business environment for almost 200 countries. Includes reports on certain strategic industries and on the latest management thinking.

JSTOR
Full-text archive of scholarly publications in mathematics, science, the arts and humanities, and the social sciences.

MLA International Bibliography
Index to critical materials on literature, languages, linguistics, and folklore.

Scopus
Scopus is the world's largest abstract and citation database, with over 33 million records. Its coverage of Scientific, Technical, Medical and Social Sciences literature includes 15,000 peer-reviewed journals, 1,200 open-access journals, 500 conference proceedings, over 600 trade publications, and 200 book series. Scopus also covers 386 million quality web sources, including 22 million patents.

Featured Middle Eastern Studies Database

Oxford Islamic Studies Online

Oxford Islamic Studies Online features reference content and commentary by renowned scholars in areas such as global Islamic history, concepts, people, practices, politics, and culture. 

You can find this and other Middle Eastern Studies databases that Syracuse University Library subscribes to by clicking on the "Browse Databases" link on the databases tab in the red searchbox on the Library's web site.