Skip to main content

Newspaper Databases

A guide to newspaper databases available through the SU Libraries system

International Newspapers: Databases

 

 Press Reader Logo    PressReader 

PressReader provides online access to over 5,000 local, regional and international newspapers and magazines from over 100 countries in 60 languages, displayed in their original format and accessible by country, language, or title. Full page scans.  Coverage is a rolling archive that includes the most recent 30 to 90 days only.  Tip:  Use the menu icon at extreme upper left corner to access a list of publications sorted by country of publication. 

Languages include: Arabic, Chinese, English, French, German, Italian, Japanese, Russian, Spanish..and many more.

 

 

Lexis Nexis Academic    Lexis Nexis Academic

Full text of international newspapers and wire services.  Tip: Choosing a particular country or region can be tricky here. Try conducting your keyword search first, then narrowing by geographic area or language from the results screen.

 


 

Newsbank Access World News    Access World News

Full text of selected newspaper articles from around the world. Browse available papers by using the locator map, or search across all papers.

 

 

 

W N C  World News Connection

 

ACCESS NOTE: The U.S. Government discontinued daily updates for World News Connection (WNC) on December 31, 2013.
Archive (1995-2013) of translated and English language news and information from the Foreign Broadcast Information Service, compiled from non-United States media sources. Coverage includes political, environmental, scientific, technical, and socioeconomic issues and events. Contains information derived from full-text and summaries of newspaper articles, conference proceedings, television and radio broadcasts, periodicals, and non-classified technical reports.Translated and English-language news and information obtained from full text and summaries of newspaper articles, Websites, conference proceedings, television and radio broadcasts, periodicals, and non-classified technical reports.

Search The Classic Catalog for Newspaper Titles