The Costume Site "Online Costuming Sources for Historical, Science Fiction & Fantasy Costumers." Includes links to Internet costume images and to costume collections in museums.
The Costume Page Once the most comprehensive costume site on the Internet. Worth visiting for bibliographies and book lists, dictionaries, images from online costume books, links to museums, ethnic sites, and costume history.
McCoy's Guide to Theatre and Performance Studies Ken McCoy (Stetson University) lists Web by topic: actors and acting, stagecraft and technical theater, plays and playwrights, Shakespeare, etc. List of theater and performance studies listservs.
Selected Internet Resources Wide range of theatre resources assembled by New York Public Library for the Performing Arts.
Musicals 101.com Subtitled "The Cyber Encyclopedia of Musical Theatre, TV and Film," this site is maintained by John Kenrick, free-lance writer, lyricist, and cabaret performer. Site provides a history of musical theatre, CD reviews, photo gallery, and annotated bibliography.
Actors' Equity. A labor union representing actors and stage managers in legitimate theatre in the U.S. Website includes Casting Call (job notices for actors, dancers, singers, and stage managers); theatre news; and a list of affiliated organizations.
ACT: American Association of Community Theatre. Advocate for community theatre. Site includes job listings, events and festivals, state theatre organizations, etc.
American Alliance for Theatre & Education. AATE is an organization of theater artists and K-12 educators involved in theater for young people.
American Society for Theatre Research. Dedicated to scholarly study of the theatre. ASTR website provides information about conferences, awards, prizes, grants, listservs, as well as links to theatre resources on the Web.
ASSITEJ/USA. International association of Theatre for Children and Young People promotes the development of professional theater for young audiences; artist exchange.
Association for Theatre in Higher Education. Association of professors of university and college theaters and professional training programs.
Association of Performing Arts Presenters. Arts organizations involved in presentation of the professional performing arts; artists, and artist management companies.
Black Theatre Network. Networking organization for individuals, professional or academic, with an interest in black theatre. Website provides information on annual conference and publications, as well as links to a large number of Black issues sites.
Folger Institute: The Folger Institute is a center for advanced study in the humanities, sponsored by the Folger Shakespeare Library and a consortium that includes Syracuse University. Its web page provides information about past and present programs and conferences. There are links to online early modern resources and to the online catalog of the Folger Shakespeare Library, Hamnet.
HOLA: Hispanic Organization of Latin Actors. Maintains a talent referral service, publishes a directory, and showcases work of Latino artists.
League of Resident Theatres. LORT serves the artistic and management needs of regional theatres, promoting exchanges and overseeing labor relations.
Literary Managers and Dramaturgs of the Americas. Conference and regional meetings, job service, and guides to training programs.
Theatre Communications Group. National service organization for nonprofit professional theaters and theater artists. Programs include grants to theater artists, residencies and other career development opportunities, awards, international exchanges, etc.
Theatre Library Association. Besides information on membership, conferences, and awards, this site provides links to electronic journals, electronic texts and digital projects, college and university drama programs, individual theatres, and library holdings.
United Scenic Artists. Professional union representing scenic designers, art directors, costume designers, lighting designers, etc.
USITT: United States Institute for Theatre Technology. Professional association of design and production professionals.