Skip to main content

Resources for Writing Program Instructors & TAs: Accessing Library Resources

This guide contains links to resources that will be helpful to Writing Program TAs and their students in their WRT 105 and WRT 205 assignments.

On this page

The information on this page will assist you and your students in using the SU Libraries' electronic resources.

 

How to Find Individual Journals

...or point your students to them.

You can search SUL's electronically accessible periodicals by going to the Journal Locator and searching by title. This page will point you to the electronic resource through which you can access that journal's content.

You can also access this tool by going to the Libraries homepage and clicking on Find>Journals.

 

How to Find Other Databases

...or point your students to them.

Three good ways to find databases:

You can click on the "Databases" tab of the big search box on the Libraries' homepage to search for databases by name.


You can browse databases by name, subject, or keyword by going to the Database Locator, which is located at http://researchguides.library.syr.edu/az.php. On this page, you can search resources by title, subject, and keyword.


You can also access the browsing and searching interface for databases by going to the Libraries' homepage and clicking on Find>Databases.

 

Research Gudies by Subject

More research Guides like this one can be found at researchguides.library.syr.edu

These guides cover many subjects and provide access to both electronic and print resources in different subjects.

You can also access these research guides by going to the Libraries' homepage and clicking on Find>Resources By Subject>Subject Guides.

 

 

Subject Specialist

Patrick Williams's picture
Patrick Williams
Contact:
551 Bird Library

222 Waverly Avenue

Syracuse, NY 13244

315-443-9520