Skip to main content

Spanish Language and Literature Resources: Language Dictionaries

This guide provides materials for the study and teaching of Spanish language and literature.

Critical & Biographical References

Diccionario de autores de las literaturas hispánicas  OVERSIZE PQ6051 .D53 1980

Diccionario de retórica y poética  PN172 .B47 1985

Hispanic writers in French journals : an annotated bibliography CB226 .H5

Censura y literaturas peninsulares Z658.S7 C45 1987

Latin American writers and the rise of Hollywood cinema  PN1993.5.U65 B655 2008

Latin American writers. Supplement PQ7081.A1 L37 1989 (Ref 2nd floor)

Mexican literature : a bibliography of secondary sources  PQ7141 .F63 1981 (Ref. 2nd floor)

Dictionaries

Diccionario esencial de la lengua española -PC4628.D5123 2006

Word-for-word English-Spanish, Spanish-English Dictionary -  PC4640.W67 2009

The Concise Oxford English Dictionary  PE1628.C68 2008

The Oxford Spanish dictionary : Spanish-English, English-Spanish- PC4640.O94 2008 Ref 2nd floor

A Student Guide to Critical Spanish; a Tentative English-Spanish Glossary of Language Used in the Discussion of Literature -PN41.D3

Biographical dictionary of Hispanic literature in the United States : the literature of Puerto Ricans, Cuban Americans, and other Hispanic writers  PQ7420.2 .K3 1989 (Ref 2nd floor)

Spanish Reference Encyclopedias

Spanish Literature Encyclopedias  are located on the second floor reference area of PQ6006 and on the fifth floor in various locations.

Dictionaries are located on the second floor reference area and on the fifth floor.

Online Dictionaries