Skip to main content

Spanish Language and Literature Resources: Books

This guide provides materials for the study and teaching of Spanish language and literature.

Print Resources

Bibliographies:

Contemporary Latin American Fiction: an Annotated Bibliography. Ref PQ7082.N7B67 1989.

Twentieth-Century Poetry From Spanish America: An Index to Spanish Language and Bilingual Anthologies
. Ref PQ7082.P7S66 1998.

Biographies:
Latin American Writers
. Ref PQ7081.A1 L37 1989.
 

Dictionaries:

Diccionario de la Lengua Espanola. Ref PC4625.A3 1970.
 
Simon and Schuster's International Dictionary: English/Spanish Spanish/English. Ref PC4640.S48.

Encyclopedias:
Encyclopedia of Latin American Literature. Ref PQ7081.A1E56 1997.

Oxford Spanish Dictionary. Ref PC4640.O94 2008

Book Sources

Kristal, E. The Cambridge Companion to the Latin American Novel. PQ7082.N7.C36 2005

Kane, T. The Natural World in Latin American Literature. PQ7082.N7.N28 2010

Brower,K. Contemporary Latin American Fiction. PQ7082.N7.B67 1989 Ref (2nd floor).

Gutierres, G. Realismo Magico, Cosmos Latinoamericano. PQ7082.N7.B38 1991

Angulo, M. Magic Realism, Social Context and Discourse. PQ7082.N7.A76 1995

Bentley, Bernard. Companion to Spanish Cinema - PN1993.5.S7 B46 2008

Brower, Keith H. Contemporary Latin American Fiction. -PQ7082.N7 B67 1989

Latin American women : historical perspectives HQ1460.5 .L37

Responding to crisis in contemporary Mexico : the political writings of Paz, Fuentes, Monsiváis, and Poniatowska PQ7213 .B74 2005

The Jewish nation of the Caribbean : the Spanish-Portuguese Jewish settlements in the Caribbean and the Guianas F1629.J5 A73 2002

Anthologia historica : containing fourteen centuries of memorable passages and remarkable occurrences, collected out of the English, Spanish, Imperial, and Jewish histories, and several other authors, and writers 908 C526a (Bird Special Collections)

The presentation of women in Spanish golden age literature : an annotated bibliography PQ6048.W6 S24

Que es imaginacion, fantasia y fantastico magico

Yates, Donald. Imaginacion y fantasia PC4117.Y3 1968

Criticism can be found in the PN 4640 area

Dictionaries and more in PC 4640 area

The main bulk of Spanish Language Literature PQ6001-PQ9698