The Human Sexuality Collection seeks to preserve and make accessible primary sources that document historical shifts in the social construction of sexuality, with a focus on U.S. lesbian and gay history and the politics of pornography. (Website)
The Kinsey Institute at Indiana University promotes interdisciplinary research and scholarship in the fields of human sexuality, gender, and reproduction. The Institute was founded in 1947, just before the publication of Sexual Behavior in the Human Male in 1948. Today the Institute investigates sexual behavior and sexual health today. The Kinsey Institute library is a private collection and not open to the general public, but any qualified researcher may request access, including university faculty, other scholars, professionals, and university students at least 18 years old, with demonstrable research needs related to human sexuality, gender, and reproduction. (From Website)
Lavender Legacies Guide
This is the first formal and comprehensive guide to primary source material relating to the history and culture of lesbian, bisexual, gay, and transgendered (LBGT) people held by repositories in North America. While some of the repositories in this guide summarize their holdings in international online databases, others appear here for the first time in the context of other archival institutions.
The Lesbian Herstory Archives exists to gather and preserve records of Lesbian lives and activities so that future generations will have ready access to materials relevant to their lives. (From Website)
The ONE National Gay & Lesbian Archives
The ONE National Gay & Lesbian Archives houses the world's largest research library on Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual, and Transgendered heritage and concerns. The site includes Web resources as well as information about the physical collection located in South Carolina. The Archives are international in scope and focuses on a variety of special interests to the Gay and Lesbian community such as the AIDS History Project, Lesbian Legacy Collection, and the Performing Arts collection.
The mission of Fenway Health is to enhance the physical and mental health of its community, which includes those who are gay, lesbian, bisexual, transgender (LGBT), the people who live and work in our neighborhood (Boston), and beyond. (website)
Transgender Archives - University of Victoria
The archival and special collections span the following subject areas: anarchist studies, arts and culture, environmental studies, literary history and criticism, political and historical affairs, transgender studies, and women's studies. ( website - about)