Skip to main content

LGBT Studies: Videos

Video and Music Collections

Check out SU Libraries' webpage on its Video and Music Collections

Video Collections
The Syracuse University Libraries have approximately 6,000 DVDs and 8,000 videocassettes that cover all subject areas. This collection is accessed by request at the 3rd Floor Check-In/Out and Help desk, by emailing multimed@syr.edu, or calling 315-443-4176. All items in the video/film collection can be found in the Classic Catalog .
 

Music Collection
In addition to music books and scores, the SU Libraries maintain a collection of records, compact discs, and music cassette tapes. The collection contains music ranging from classical (Western and non-Western), jazz, folk, world, and popular music genres to musical theater. All items in the music collection can be found in the Classic Catalog. 

Introduction

This tab includes lists of some of the videos that the SU Libraries own that cover the field of LGBT Studies. These lists are by no means comprehensive. To find videos on other specific subject areas, such as a particular issue, go either to SU Library's SUMMON database and type in the title of the video. Or you may search the SU Libraries' Classic Catalog.

 

Videos under this tab have been broken up into their main themes and can be searched by using the links below. You can also browse all the titles by scrolling down the tab marked "Videos" above. Each listing includes a short summary of the film as well as the location and call number of the film.

Biographies

Coming out;Family Issues

General

HIV/AIDS

LGBT History

LGBT Rights

Media;Race/Ethnicity

Religion; Stereotypes; Transgender