Skip to main content
Subject Guides - Syracuse University Libraries

Business Information Guide

Business & Management Librarian

Stephanie JH McReynolds
Please email or call for research guidance or an appointment at Bird Library.
(315) 443-9524

Office Hours at Whitman:
Tuesdays, 1:00 pm to 3:00 pm
See table in the hallway on the 2nd floor.
Feel free to drop by to ask questions or just say, “Hello!"

If you need immediate assistance from a library staff person, especially if it is after "business hours," consider using SU Libraries' "Ask Us!" options (which include a 24/7 chat service).
Website / Blog Page

Ask Us!

Chat Ask Us! Live Chat

Call UsCall Us: 315-443-4083

Text UsText Us: 315-464-0744

Email UsEmail us:

Top 10 Business Research Databases

SU Libraries subscribes to many databases with business information. To help you get started, here is a list of the top 10 frequently recommended starting points. See sidebar for additional business information sources (including databases) or browse a list of databases by subject.

Overview of SU Libraries


Summon is a search engine for most of the Syracuse University Libraries’ collections and other resources beyond SU Libraries.

Includes articles, books, journals, maps, sound recordings, archival materials, government documents, and more. Use for searching for articles. Narrow or expand results using multiple search refinements.


Note that some specialized business research databases are not indexed in Summon. If you are having trouble finding the business information you need, consider going directly to the appropriate business database or contacting the business librarian.

Library Tips from SU Students

SU students, including two Whitman students, offer tips on where to go for research help, quiet study space, team projects, and a great wrap or cup of tea/coffee.

Also included is a student shout-out about the business librarian's office hours at Whitman!

Productive Researcher

Six short tutorials presented in video, audio, and text & image versions outlining basic search strategy and approaches to finding sources.