Skip to main content

Architecture: Materials

This guide presents resources on various aspects of architecture including history, theory, design and technology.

Physical Materials Collection

The Reading Room has an extensive collection of physical material samples.  Wood, textiles, stone, glass, plastic and acrylics, and other samples are stored on shelves in the working drawings room of the ARR, and are available to be checked out for a one day
 loan period. 
 
Along with materials ordered from companies such as 3Form, Yemm& Hart Green Materials, American Hardwoods, Hendrick Architectural Products, and American Acrylics, many of our materials came from a generous donation from the Smith Group facilitated by Tony Maiolatesi, a former SU graduate architecture student.
 
 

Journals and Magazines

Detail  
NA2835 .D4

AV Monografias= AV Monographs 
NA7385 .A2  

The Construction Specifier 
NA1 .C745

The Plan  
NA2543.T43 P53

AMC Moniteur 
OVERSIZE NA1048 .A7211 (Bird 4th Floor)

ARUP Journal 
TA217.O94 A78 (also electronic resource)

    Natural and Sustainable Materials

    Lighting

    Insulation

    Print Resources

    25 maisons en bois. English Wood houses : spaces for contemporary living and working. Gauzin-Müller, Dominique. Basel ; Boston : Birkhäuser-Publishers for Architecture, 2004. NA7173 G3813 2004. 159 pages.

    Advanced building materials and sustainable architecture : selected, peer reviewed papers from the 2nd International Conference on Civil Engineering, Architecture and Building Materials, CEABM 2012, May 25-27, 2012, Yantai, China. Durnten-Zurich : TTP, Trans Tech Publications, c2012. TA401.3 .I48 2012 pt. 1. 928 pages.

    Aluminum by design. Nichols, Sarah C. Pittsburgh, Pa. : Carnegie Museum of Art ; New York : Distributed by Harry N. Abrams, 2000. TA 401 .6 A1 N53 2000. 296 pages.

    Aluminum in modern architecture : Volume 1. Peter, John. Louisville, Ky.; distributed by Reinhold Pub. Corp., New York [1956]. NA4140 .R4 V.1

    Aluminum in modern architecture : Volume 2. Peter, John. Louisville, Ky.; distributed by Reinhold Pub. Corp., New York [1956]. NA4140 .R4 V.2

    Architectural materials for construction. Rosen, Harold J. New York : McGraw-Hill, c1996. TA403.6 .R66 1996.

    Architecture and construction in concrete. Kottas, Dimitris. Barcelona, Spain : Links, 2012. NA4125 K67 2012. 277 pages.

    Architecture and construction in glass. Kottas, Dimitris. Barcelona, Spain : Links, 2012. NA4140 K67 2012. 259 pages.

    Architecture and construction in metal. Kottas, Dimitris. Barcelona, Spain : Links, 2012. NA4133 K68 2012. 297 pages.

    Architecture and construction in plastic. Kottas, Dimitris. Barcelona, Spain : Links, 2011. NA4100 K68 2011. 239 pages.

    Architecture and construction in wood. Kottas, Dimitris. Barcelona, Spain: Links, 2011. NA4100 K68 2012. 299 pages.

    Architecture materials : concrete = béton = beton. Köln : Evergreen, 2008. NA7160 A673 2008. 255 pages.

    Architettura di Pietra. English Stone architecture : ancient and modern construction skills. Acocella, Alfonso. Milano : Skira ; New York : Distributed in North America by Rizzoli, 2006. NA4130 .A3413 2006. 623 pages.

    Backstein : eine architekturgeschichte - von den anfängen bis zur gegenwart. Campbell, James W.P. Munich : Knesebeck, 2003. NA4120 C361 2003. 320 pages.

    Basics materials. Hegger, Manfred. Basel, Switzerland ; Boston : Birkhauser-Publishers for the Architecture, 2007. TA403 .H3875 2007. 88 pages.

    Brick '04 : die beste europïsche ziegelarchitektur : brick award 2004 = Brick '04 : the very best of European Brick Architecture : brick award 2004 = Brick '04 : les plus belles rálisations de l'architecture européenne en briues : brick award 2004. München : Callwey, c2004. TH1301 .B79 2004.             207 pages.

    Brick '06 : die beste europäische ziegelarchitektur : brick award 2006 = Brick '06 : the very best of European Brick Architecture : brick award 2006 = Brick '06 : les plus belles réalisations de l'architecture européenne en briques : brick award 2006 = Brick '06 : la migliore architettura europea realizzata in laterizio. München : Callwey, c2006. TH1301 .B79 2006. 223 pages.

    Brick '08: die beste Ziegelarchitektur : Brick Award 2008 = Brick '08 : the very best brick architecture : Brick Award 2008. München : Callwey, 2008. NA680 B74 2008. 240 pages.

    Brick: A World History. Campbell, James W.P. London : Thames & Hudson, 2003. NA4120 C36 2013. 320 pages.

    Bricks : their properties and use. Lancaster : Construction Press Ltd, 1974. TA432 .B74. 251 pages.

    Building with timber : paths into the future. Munich ; London : Prestel, 2011. NA4110 B85 2011. 223 pages.

    Bygnings materialenes økologi. English : The ecology of building materials. Berge, Bjørn. Oxford ; Boston : Architectural Press, c2000. TA403.6 .B4713 2001. 453 pages.

    Check This Out:

    The materials site is in the process of being rebuilt to include images of the entire samples collection as well as other information like upcoming events and training resources

    Materials Focus Sessions, fall 2016: TBA

     

     

     

     

     

     

    Online Resources

    Materials Connexion

    o   Note: this should be accessed from within the University’s internet system.  If accessing from home, you should access the database from the Library website (you will need your SU NetID) at http://library.syr.edu/find/type/browse_databases.php - if you have problems accessing the database, please speak with our librarian, Barbara Opar.

    o   This database is particularly useful for students in Advanced Building Systems and Comprehensive Studio, looking to select specific materials or commercial products, and obtain drawings, specifications, and installation data about particular materials or products.

    o   This database recently upgraded its interface, and now is very similar to Google, in that you simply enter a search term (for example “translucent concrete”) and you will be provided with item info that matches your search criteria.

    o   There are powerful filters to refine your query, or perform an advanced search.

    o   Each material item contains several illustrative photographs, explanations of the material’s fabrication process, general sizes available commercially, typical installation uses, and the ability to continue on to the websites of manufacturers providing specific commercial products similar to the material you have searched.

     

    Materials Lab at the University of Texas at Austin School of Architecture (MatLab UTSOA) 

    o   This resource is most useful if used as an inspirational source during the initial phases of a design process, to explore unique material possibilities.  It does not offer the in-dept physical information that Materials ConneXion offers.

    o   This is an online index of a physical materials collection at UTSOA. 

    o   Materials may be searched according to Composition, Form, Process, Properties, and Applications. 

    o   Each material is accompanied by an illustrative photograph, and in most cases, physical properties of the sample stored at UTSOA.

    Print Resources Continued

    25 maisons en bois. English Wood houses : spaces for contemporary living and workingGauzin-Müller, Dominique., Boston : Birkhäuser-Publishers for Architecture, 2004. NA7173 G3813 2004. 159 pages.

    100 contemporary wood buildings = 100 zeitgenössische Holzbauten = 100 bátiments contemporains en bois V1, Jodidio, Philip, Cologne : Taschen, [2015], NA4110 .J63 2015. 650 pages.

    100 contemporary wood buildings = 100 zeitgenössische Holzbauten = 100 bátiments contemporains en bois V2, Jodidio, Philip, Cologne : Taschen, [2015], NA4110 .J63 2015. 650 pages.

    Advanced building materials and sustainable architecture : selected, peer reviewed papers from the 2nd International Conference on Civil Engineering, Architecture and Building Materials, CEABM 2012, May 25-27, 2012, Yantai, China. Durnten-Zurich : TTP, Trans Tech Publications, c2012. TA401.3 .I48 2012 pt. 1. 928 pages.

    Aluminum by design. Nichols, Sarah C. Pittsburgh, Pa. : Carnegie Museum of Art ; New York : Distributed by Harry N. Abrams, 2000. TA 401 .6 A1 N53 2000. 296 pages.

    Aluminum in modern architecture : Volume 1Peter, John. Louisville, Ky.; distributed by Reinhold Pub. Corp., New York [1956].   NA4140 .R4 V.1

    Aluminum in modern architecture : Volume 2Peter, John. Louisville, Ky.; distributed by Reinhold Pub. Corp., New York [1956].   NA4140 .R4 V.2.

    Aluminum in modern architecture ’60 / [editor: John Peter., Richmond, Va., : Reynolds [c1960]., NA4140 .R4 1960., 116 Pages.

    Architectural materials for constructionRosen, Harold J. New York : McGraw-Hill, c1996. TA403.6 .R66 1996.

    Architecture and construction in concreteKottas, Dimitris. Barcelona, Spain : Links, 2012. NA4125 K67 2012. 277 pages.

    Architecture and construction in glassKottas, Dimitris. Barcelona, Spain : Links, 2012. NA4140 K67 2012. 259 pages.

    Architecture and construction in metalKottas, Dimitris. Barcelona, Spain : Links, 2012. NA4133 K68 2012. 297 pages.

    Architecture and construction in plasticKottas, Dimitris. Barcelona, Spain : Links, 2011. NA4100 K68 2011. 239 pages.

    Architecture and construction in wood. Kottas, Dimitris. Barcelona, Spain: Links, 2011. NA4100 K68 2012. 299 pages.

    Architecture and construction in steel., Alan Blanc, Michael McEvoy, Roger Plank., New York : E & F N Spon, 1993., TH1611 .A73 1993., 619 pages.

    Architecture as Material Culture: The work of Francis-Jones Morehen Thorp, Kenneth Frampton, ORO Editions, NA680 .P86 2008, 387 pages.

    Architectural finishes in the built environment / edited by Mary A. Jablonski and Catherine R. Matsen., London : Archetype Publications, 2009, NA2795 .I57 2008. 260 pages.

    Architecture materials : concrete = béton = betonKöln : Evergreen, 2008. NA7160 A673 2008. 255 pages.

    Architecture materials : glass = verre = glas., Köln : Evergreen, ©2008,. NA7186 .G58 2008., 252 pages.

    Architettura di Pietra. English Stone architecture : ancient and modern construction skillsAcocella, Alfonso.Milano : Skira ; New York : Distributed in North America by Rizzoli, 2006. NA4130 .A3413 2006. 623 pages

    Architectural terra cotta., Emmerich, Germany : NBK Ceramic GmbH & Co. KG., TA401 .A74. 243 pages.

    Backstein : eine architekturgeschichte – von den anfängen bis zur gegenwartCampbell, James W.P. Munich : Knesebeck, 2003. NA4120 C361 2003. 320 pages

    Bamboo : architecture & design / Chris van Uffelen,. Uffelen, Chris van.[Salenstein] : Braun, 2015.,NA4145.B35 U34 2015. 183 pages.

    Basics interior architecture Texture + materials / Russell Gagg., Lausanne : AVA Publishing ; La Vergne, TN : Distributed in the USA & Canada by Ingram Publisher Services, c2012, NA2850 .G344 2012. 175 pages.

    Basics materialsHegger, Manfred. Basel, Switzerland ; Boston : Birkhauser-Publishers for the Architecture, 2007. TA403 .H3875 2007. 88 pages.

    Brick ’04 : die beste europïsche ziegelarchitektur : brick award 2004 = Brick ’04 : the very best of European Brick Architecture : brick award 2004 = Brick ’04 : les plus belles rálisations de l’architecture européenne en briues : brick award 2004München : Callwey, c2004. TH1301 .B79 2004. 207 pages.

    Brick ’06 : die beste europäische ziegelarchitektur : brick award 2006 = Brick ’06 : the very best of European Brick Architecture : brick award 2006 = Brick ’06 : les plus belles réalisations de l’architecture européenne en briques : brick award 2006 = Brick ’06 : la migliore architettura europea realizzata in laterizioMünchen : Callwey, c2006. TH1301 .B79 2006. 223 pages.

    Brick ’08: die beste Ziegelarchitektur : Brick Award 2008 = Brick ’08 : the very best brick architecture : Brick Award 2008. München : Callwey, 2008. NA680 B74 2008. 240 pages.

    Brick: A World History. Campbell, James W.P. London : Thames & Hudson, 2003. NA4120 C36 2013. 320 pages.

    Brick’10: Brick Award 2010  [editing: Marion Göth, Gerhard Panzenböck], Callwey 2010, NA680 .B74 2010. 239 pages

    Bricks : their properties and useLancaster : Construction Press Ltd, 1974. TA432 .B74. 251 pages.

    Brickworks., Gwen Heeney., A & C Black ; Philadelphia : University of Pennsylvania Press, 2003., TH5501 .H395 2003., 208 pages.

    Building with timber : paths into the futureMunich ; London : Prestel, 2011. NA4110 B85 2011. 223 pages.

    Building with large clay blocks : details, products, built examples., Theodor Hugues, Klaus Greilich, Christine Peter., TH1301 .H84 2004., 118 pages.

    Bygnings materialenes økologi. English : The ecology of building materials. Berge, Bjørn. Oxford ; Boston : Architectural Press, c2000. TA403.6 .B4713 2001. 453 pages.

    Clear glass : creating new perspectivesUffelen, Chris van. Berlin: Braun, 2009. NA4140 U33 2009. 256 pages.

    Concrete : Fotografie und Architektur = Concrete : photography and architecture / herausgegeben von Daniela Janser, Thomas Seelig, Urs Stahel ; in Zusammenarbeit mit Eva Kurz, Therese Seeholzer und Corinna Unterkofler ; Fotomuseum Winterthur ; [Übersetzungen Englisch-Deutsch: Leonhard Unglaub, Uta Goridis ; Übersetzungen Deutsch-Englisch: Ishbel Flett, Alisa Anh Kotmair], Zürich : Scheidegger & Spiess, 2013, NA2543.P46 C66 2013. 439 pages.

    Concrete construction manual / [Friedbert] Kind-Barkauskas [and others]., Basel ; Boston : Birkhäuser ; Munich : Edition Detail, 2002., TH1461 .C6 2002., 294 pages.

    Concrete. London : Phaidon, 2012. NA4125 C66 2012. 235 pages.

    Concrete and culture : a material historyForty, Adrian. London : Reaktion Books, 2012. NA4125 .F67 2012. 335 pages.

    Concrete creations : contemporary buildings and interiors / projects selected by Dirk Meyhöfer ; [translation, Stephen Roche]., Braun, 2008, NA4125 .C625 2008. 256 pages.

    Constructing architecture : materials, processes, structures, a handbook., Andrea Deplazes (ed.)., Basel ; Boston : Birkhäuser ; London : Springer [distributor], 2005.,TH2025 .C66 2005., 508 pages.

    Detail in contemporary residential architecture / Virginia McLeod, McLeod, Virginia, London : Laurence King Publishing, 2007, NA2840 .M33 2007. 240 pages.

    Detail in contemporary glass architecture / Virginia McLeod, McLeod, Virginia.,London : Laurence King Publishing, 2011., NA4140 .M35 2011, 224 pages.

    Detail in contemporary residential architecture 2 / David Phillips, Megumi Yamashita., London : Laurence King Publishing, 2014., NA2840 .P35 2014

    Detail in contemporary concrete architecture,Phillips, David. Yamashita, Megumi, London : Laurence King Publishing. 2012, NA4125 .P55 2012. 222 pages.
     
    Developments in prestressed concrete / edited by F. Sawko., London : Applied Science, c1978.
    TA683.9 .D46.

    Die Bambusbauten = The bamboo architecture : Markus Heinsdorff : design with natureMunich : Hirmer, c2010. NA4145 B35 B36 2010. 206 pages.

    Exploring concrete architecture : tone, texture, formBennett, David. Basel ; Boston : Birkhäuser, 2001. NA4125 .B46 2001.     160 pages

    Engineered transparency : the technical, visual, and spatial effects of glass / Michael Bell and Jeannie Kim, editors, New York : Princeton Architectural Press, ©2009, NA4140 .E46 2009. 272 pages.

    Falling glass : problems and solutions in contemporary architectureLoughran, Patrick. Boston, MA : Birkhauser-Publishers for Architecture, 2003. NA4140 L68 2002. 157 pages.

    Glass architecture, by Paul Scheerbart; and Alpine architecture, by Bruno Taut. Edited with an introd. by Dennis Sharp. New York, Praeger [1972], NA4140 .S413 1972. 127 pages.

    Glashaus. English Houses of glass : a nineteenth-century building typeKohlmaier, Georg. Cambridge, Mass. : MIT Press, c1986.   NA41410 K5813 1986. 641 pages.

    Glass = Verre = Glas. Köln : Evergreen, c2008. NA7186 .G58 2008. 252 pages.

    Glass house : buildings for open livingAdams, Nicky. New York : Vendome Press, 2008. NA7186 .A33 2008. 192 pages.

    Glass houses. Bahamon, Alejandro. New York : Collins Design, 2006. NA7186 .B34 2006. 189 pages.

    Glass houses : a history of greenhouses, orangeries and conservatoriesWoods, May. New York : Rizzoli, 1988. NA4140 W66 1988. 216 pages.

    Green building materials : a guide to product selection and specification., Spiegel, Ross, 1947., New York : Wiley, c1999., TH455 .S65 1999., 322 pages.

    Handbook of Materials Selection. Kutz, Myer. New York : J. Wiley, c2002. TA403.4 .H368 2002. 1497 pages.

    Holzbau Atlas. English. Timber construction manualBasel, Switzerland ; Boston : Birkhäuser ; Munich : Edition Detail, c2008. TA666 .T472 2008. 375 pages

    Houses of glass : a nineteenth-century building type / Georg Kohlmaier, Barna von Sartory ; translated by John C. Harvey. Kohlmaier, Georg. Cambridge, Mass. : MIT Press, c1986, NA4140 .K5813 1986. 641 pages.

    Intelligente Glasfassaden : Material, Anwendung, Gestaltung = Intelligent glass façades : material, practice, design., Andrea Compagno., TH2238 .C65 1999., 181 pages.

    LEED materials : a resource guide to green building., Ari Meisel., N.Y. : Princeton Architectural Press, c2010., TH12.5 .M45 2010., 223 pages.

    Made of — : new materials sourcebook for architecture and design. Sauer, Christiane. Berlin : Gestalten, 2010., NA4100 S38 2010. 240 pages.

    Manual of steel construction., Chicago, Ill. : American Institute of Steel Construction, TA684 .A47.

    Masonry construction manual., Pfeifer … [et al. ; translators (German/English), Gerd Söffker, Philip Thrift, Elizabeth Schwaiger]., Birkhäuser ; München : Edition Detail, ©2001., TH1199 .M27413 2001., 392 pages.

    Material architecture : emergent materials for innovative buildings and ecological construction. Fernandez, John. Boston : Architectural Press, c2006. TA403.6 .F47 2006. 332 pages.

    Material ConneXion : the global resource of new and innovative materials for architects, artists, and designersBeylerian, George M. Hoboken, N.J. : J. Wiley, c2005. TA403.6 .B4568 2005. 287 pages.

    Materials matter IIIMcNerney, Matthew. New York : Material ConneXion, c2009. TS171.6 .M37 2009. 239 pages.

    Materials matter IVNew York : Material ConneXion ; Bologna : Compositori, c2010. TS171.6 .M37 2010. 239 pages.

    Materials matter VNew York : Material ConneXion, c2010. TS171.6 .M37 2011. 207 pages.

    Materials matter VI. New York : Material ConneXion, c2012. TS171.6 .M37 2012. 239 pages.

    Materials matter 2008Powers, Kurtis. New York : Material ConneXion ; Bologna : Compositori, 2008. TS171.6 .M37 2008. 162 pages. (2 copies)

    Material matters : architecture and material practiceThomas, Katie Lloyd. London ; New York : Routledge, 2007. NA2540 .M385 2007. 262 pages.

    Material stone : constructions and technologies for contemporary architectureMäckler, Christoph. Basel ; Boston : Birkhäuser-Publishers for Architecture, 2004. TA426 .M35 2004. 213 pages.

    Material world 2 : innovative materials for architecture and designAmsterdam : Frame Publishers ; Basel ; Boston : Birkhäuser–Publishers for Architecture, c2006. TA403.6 .M368 2006. 400 pages.

    Material strategies in digital fabrication. Beorkrem, Christopher. New York : Routledge, 2013. NA4100 B46 2013. 223 pages.

    Materials for designBell, Victoria Ballard. New York : Princeton Architectural Press, c2006. NA4100 .B45 2006. 270 pages.

    Materials : innovation & designKottas, Dimitris. Barcelona, Spain : Links, 2011. NA4100 .K68 2011. 238 pages.

    Materials that change color : smart materials, intelligent designFerrara, Marinella. Cham : Springer, 2014. TA418.9.S62 F47 2014. 139 pages.

    Modern masonry : brick, block, stone., Clois E. Kicklighter., South Holland, Ill. : Goodheart-Willcox Co., c1977., TH5313 .K5., 256 pages

    Nanomaterialien in Architektur, Innenarchitektur und Design. English Nano materials in architecture, interior architecture, and design. Leydecker, Sylvia. Basel ; Boston : Birkhäuser, 2008. TA418.9.N35 L4913 2008. 191 pages.

    New Stone Architecture. Dernie, David. Boston : McGraw-Hill, 2003. NA4130 D47 2003. 240 pages.

    New Wood Architecture. Slavid, Ruth. New Haven, CT : Yale University Press, 2005. NA4110 S63 2005. 239 pages.

    Pure Plastic: New Materials for Today’s Architecture, BRAUN 2008, NA680 .P86 2008. 256 pages.

    Precast concrete in architecture.,Morris, A. E. J. (Anthony Edwin James)., Whitney Library of Design, [1976]., TH1461 .M63.

    Rematerial : from waste to architecture, Bahamón, Alejandro, W.W. Norton & Co., NA2542.36 .B3413 2010. 339 pages.

    Refashioned : cutting-edge clothing from upcycled materials., Sass Brown., Laurence King Publishing, 2013., TT550 .B76 2013., 208 pages.

    Reinforced concrete and the modernization of American building, 1900-1930.,  Slaton, Amy E., 1957., TA683 .S575 2001.

    Set in stone : rethinking a timelss materialMeyhöfer, Dirk. [Salenstein] : Braun, 2009. NA4130 M4913 2009. 256 pages.

    Smart materials and new technologies : for the architecture and design professionsAddington, D. Michelle. Amsterdam ; Boston : Architectural Press, 2005. TA418.9.S62 A38 2005. 241 pages.

    Solid wood : case studies in mass timber architecture, technology and design / Joseph Mayo., London ; New York : Routledge, 2015, NA4110 .M29 2015. 346 pages.

    Steel and beyond : new strategies for metals in architecture. LeCuyer, Annette W. Basel ; Boston : Birkhäuser-Publishers for Architecture, c2003. NA4135 .L43 2003. 143 pages.

    Stone architecture : ancient and modern construction skills / Alfonso Acocella ; translations, Alice Fisher, Patrick John Barr., Lucca : Lucense ; Milano : Skira ; New York, NA4130 .A3413 2006. 623 pages.32911045436417

    Steel construction manual., Schulitz, Sobek, Habermann., Basel : Boston : Birkhauser, c2000., TA684 .S35213 2000. 404 pages.

    Structural glass facades and enclosures., Michael Patterson., Wiley, c2011., TH1560 .P38 2011., 285 pages.

    Sweet’s catalog file (Architects, engineers & contractors edition) Sweet’s catalog fileNew York : Sweet’s. TH455 .S84 V.1 2010.

    Sweet’s catalog file (Architects, engineers & contractors edition) Sweet’s catalog fileNew York : Sweet’s. TH455 .S84 V.2 2010.

    Sweet’s catalog file (Architects, engineers & contractors edition) Sweet’s catalog fileNew York : Sweet’s. TH455 .S84 V.3 2010.

    Sweet’s catalog file (Architects, engineers & contractors edition) Sweet’s catalog file. New York : Sweet’s. TH455 .S84 V.4 2010.

    Sweet’s Directory. New York, N.Y. : The Group. TH455 .S86 2012.

    Textile architecture = Textile ArchitekturKrüger, Sylvie. Berlin : Jovis, c2009. NA4100 K78 2009. 208 pages.

    Textile visionaries : innovation and sustainability in textile design., Bradley Quinn., Laurence King Publishing, 2013., TS1765 .Q563 2013., 312 pages.

    The architecture of glass : shaping lightAsensio Cerver, Francisco. New York, NY : Arco ; Distributed in the U.S. and Canada by Watson-Guptil, 1997. NA4140 A745 1997. 191 pages.

    The glass houseHix, John. Cambridge, Mass., MIT Press [1974]. NA4140 H59 1974. 208 pages.

    The graphic standards guide to architectural finishes : using Masterspec to evaluate, select, and specify materials / ARCOM, the American Institute of Architects ; editor, Elena M.S. Garrison.,  J. Wiley, c2002.TH2521 .G69 200., 271 pages.

    The Modern Steel House. Jackson, Neil. London ; New York : E & FN Spon, 1996. NA7180 J33 1996. 245 pages.

    The new wood architectureStungo, Naomi. Corte Madera, CA, USA : Gingko Press, 1998. NA 4110 S87 1998. 240 pages.

    The New Wood House. Trulove, James Grayson. New York : Bulfinch Press, c2005. NA7173 T78 2005. 175 pages.

    Translucent building skins : material innovations in modern and contemporary architectureMurray, Scott. Abingdon, Oxon ; New York : Routledge, 2013. NA2940 M89 2013. 186 pages.

    Transmaterial : a catalog of materials that redefine our physical environment. Brownell, Blaine. New York : Princeton Architectural Press, c2006. TA403.6 .B76 2006. 237 pages. 

    Transmaterial 2 : a catalog of materials that redefine our physical environmentBrownell, Blaine. New York : Princeton Architectural Press, c2008. TA403.6 .T15 2008. 247 pages.

    Transmaterial 3 : a catalog of materials that redefine our physical environmentBrownell, Blaine. New York, N.Y. : Princeton Architectural Press, c2010. TA403.6 .T152 2010. 251 pages.

    Twentieth-century building materials : history and conservationJester, Thomas C. New York : McGraw-Hill, c1995. TA403.6 .T87 1995. 352 pages.

    Ultra materials : how materials innovation is changing the world / George M. Beylerian and Andrew Dent., New York, N.Y. : Thames & Hudson, 2007., T173.8 .B49 2007. 288 pages.

    WoodLefteri, Chris. Crans-Près-Céligny ; Hove : RotoVision, c2003. TA419 .W43 2003. 160 pages.

    Wood Houses. Slavid, Ruth. New York : Abbeville Press, 2006. NA7173 S63 2006. 208 pages.

    Wood Houses NowKrauel, Jacobo. Barcelona, Spain : Links, 2010. NA7173 W662 2010. 239 pages.

    Wood houses : spaces for contemporary living and working / Dominique Gauzin-Müller., Basel ; Boston : Birkhäuser-Publishers for Architecture, 2004, NA7173 .G3813 2004. 159 pages.

    Materials Blog

    New Materials

    New Active Matter samples will soon be displayed here

    Product Directories

    Metals

    Stone