The resources in this list, are, for the most part, databases of full-text articles from journals, magazines, newspapers, books, and other reference works. Some may only offer full-text for a portion of their coverage.
Full-text archive of scholarly publications in mathematics, science, the arts and humanities, and the social sciences.
Provides indexing and abstracts for journals, books, and conference papers in all areas of education, including retrospective indexing back to the 1930's. Includes the full text for numerous education-related books, journals and conference papers
Communication and Mass Media Complete
Provides access to the literature related to communication and mass media.
Relevant titles include: Communication Arts, Communication & Critical/Cultural Studies, Rhetoric & Public Affairs, Rocky Mountain Communication Review, Text & Performance Quarterly, & Trends in Communication.
CCCC Bibliography of Composition and Rhetoric
1984-1999. "The CCCC Bibliography of Composition and Rhetoric, published by the Conference on College Composition and Communication, offers teachers and researchers an annual classified listing of scholarship on English and its teaching. . . . The CCCC Bibliography includes works that treat written communication (whether the writing people do is in English or some other language), the processes whereby human beings compose and understand written messages, and methods of teaching people to communicate effectively in writing."
The ComAbstracts database contains abstracts of articles and books published in the primary professional literature of the communication(s) field as well as bibliographic records and audio materials. The database covers fields related to human communication studies including mass communication, human interaction, rhetoric, health communication, communication and new media, journalism, communication history.
"An ongoing inventory of publications in post-secondary composition, rhetoric, ESL, discourse studies, and technical writing: 1939-1999."
Education Full Text
Provides indexing of periodicals and yearbook articles of at least one column in length and dating from 1983 or later, abstracting of those dating from Jan. 1994, Select full text of those dating from Jan. 1996. Also covers English language books published after 1994. Topical coverage includes adult education, arts, athletics, library science, prayer in schools, parent-teacher relations, secondary education, government funding, special education.
Journal articles and unpublished reports in education and related disciplines. Subject descriptors: FRESHMAN COMPOSITION, WRITING INSTRUCTION, WRITING PROCESSES, WRITING IMPROVEMENT, etc.