Oxford Reference Online Full-text of relevant reference books including The Concise Oxford Companion to African American Literature, The Oxford Companion to English Literature, The Oxford Dictionary of Literary Terms, The Oxford Dictionary of Phrase and Fable, The Oxford Companion to Twentieth-Century Poetry in English, and A Dictionary of Writers and their Works.
Johns Hopkins Guide to Literary Theory and Criticism Full-text searchable database of articles on individual critics and
theorists, critical and theoretical schools and movements, and the
critical and theoretical innovations of specific countries and
historical periods. It also treats related persons and fields that have
been shaped by or have themselves shaped literary theory and criticism.
CREDOreference Full-text reference books in the arts, humanities, including A Dictionary of Literary Symbols, The Cambridge Guide to Literature in English, Continuum Encyclopedia of American Literature and many others.
Dictionary of Literary Biography Provides
entries containing biographical information, critical summaries, and
references for further reading on the work of novelists, poets,
playwrights, short story writers, and other creative writers from all
eras and genres.
Contemporary Authors Biographical
and bibliographic information on more than 130,000 active and
influential authors. Includes biographical sketches, lists of authors'
works, and citations for further readings on the authors. CA is
updated bi-weekly with revisions and new entries.
Encyclopedia of Language and Education. REF P 40.8 .E53 1997. Bird-Reference, 2nd Floor (does not circulate) Each volume devoted to a particular topic: e.g., Literacy, Oral Discourse and Education, etc.
The Bedford Bibliography for Teachers of Writing. PE 1404 .B59 Bird-5th Floor See the essay entitled, "A Brief History of Rhetoric and Composition," followed by an annotated bibliography arranged in sections: e.g., composing process, collaborative learning, writing centers, etc.