Titles include:Applied Psycholinguistics, Journal of English Linguistics, Language and Cognitive Processes, Linguistics, Second Language Research, & Sociolinguistic Studies.
Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA) Abstracts and indexes the international literature in linguistics and related disciplines in the language sciences. The database covers all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics. Complete coverage is given to various fields of linguistics including descriptive, historical, comparative, theoretical and geographical linguistics.
Titles include:Bilingualism: Language and Cognition, Center for Research in Language Newsletter, Cognitive Linguistics, Geolinguistics, International Multilingual Research Journal, & Written Communication.
Titles include: Foreign Language Annals, International Journal of Applied Linguistics, Language and Linguistics Compass, Mind & Language, Studia Linguistica, Syntax, and World Englishes.
Other Resources covering topics in Linguistics
MLA International Bibliography
Index to critical materials on literature, languages, linguistics, and folklore. Proved access to citations from worldwide publications, including periodicals, books, essay collections, working papers, proceedings, dissertations, bibliographies and also MLA Directory of Periodicals
Titles include:American Journal of Germanic Linguistics and Literatures, Historiographia Linguistica, Innovations in Linguistics Education, ITL: Review of Applied Linguistics, Journal of Linguistic Anthropology, The Incorporated Linguist, & Theoretical Linguistics.
Education Full Text
This full-text source of education scholarship provides coverage for a wide range of topics, including adult education, continuing education, literacy standards, multicultural/ethnic education, secondary education, teaching methods and much more.
Education Research Complete
Provides indexing and abstracts for more than 2,400 journals in all areas of education, including some historical indexing back to the 1930's. Includes the full text for numerous education-related books, journals and conference papers.
Contains citations of all known scholarly work on classical antiquity published in any language, anywhere in the world. Its subjects are Greek and Latin literature and linguistics, including early Christian texts and patristics, Greek and Roman history, philosophy, art, archaeology, religion, mythology, music, and science.
Humanities Full Text
Index and abstracts to 465 periodicals in archaeology, art, classics, film, folklore, journalism, linguistics, music, the performing arts, philosophy, religion, world history, and world literature. Indexing from February 1984 to the present, abstracts from March 1994.
Bibliographic coverage of sociology, social work, aging, gerontology, child and family studies, marriage and family therapy and other social sciences. The database provides abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from serials publications, and also provides abstracts of books, book chapters, dissertations, and conference papers.
Essay and General Literature Index
Essays and articles contained in collections of essays and other works published in the United States, Great Britain, and Canada. Focuses on the humanities and the social sciences. Subjects treated include archaeology, architecture, art, drama, economics, fiction, film, history, linguistics, music, poetry, political science, religion, and women's studies.
Middle English Compendium
Offers access to Middle English electronic resources: an electronic version of the Middle English Dictionary, Middle English prose and verse in full-text versions, a HyperBibliography of all the Middle English materials cited in the MED (the most comprehensive single list of ME materials at present available in electronic form), and an associated network of electronic resources.
Provides full text access, citations and abstracts to articles from journals published by APA, the APA Educational Publishing Foundation, the Canadian Psychological Association and Hogrefe & Huber.
International literature in psychology and related behavioral and social sciences, including psychiatry, sociology, anthropology, education, pharmacology, child and family studies, marriage and family therapy, gerontology, and linguistics.
Web Of Knowledge
Index to 8700 scholarly journals, covered by Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index. The Web of Knowledge is the most current of the scholarly databases.