Skip to main content
Syracuse University Libraries

SciFinder: Home

SciFinder provides access to comprehensive content including substances, Markush and reaction information, patents, documents, experimental and predicted properties, spectra and more.

Access SciFinder

SciFinder Logo

Log-in to SciFinder or register for an account using your SU E-mail address.
This resource is only available to members of the Syracuse University community.

About SciFinder

SciFinder is a research discovery tool that provides access to research from many scientific disciplines, including biomedical sciences, chemistry, engineering, materials science, agricultural science, and more! Search for: 

  • More than 28 million single- and multi-step reactions, and more than 16 million synthetic preparations
  • More than 2 billion predicted and experimental properties
  • The CAS Registry database - the original source and final authority for CAS Registry Numbers - updated daily
  • All patent records, meeting CAS selection criteria, from major patent offices are available online within 2 days of the patents' issuance
  • Sequences combined from CAS and GenBank databases, which are indexed and linked to scientific journal and patent literature

Finding full text of articles from SciFinder

Finding full text from a SciFinder citation is less than straightforward. From an individual citation, select 'Link to Other Sources'. You should then find options for SULinks or links directly from the publisher. Select the publisher link as a first choice; often this will take you directly to the full text of the article.

link to full text

Subject Guide

Emily Hart's picture
Emily Hart