Skip to main content
Syracuse University Libraries

Databases A-Z

Search for a database by title, subject area, or content type.

Loading...

New Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired.
New
The Cumulative Index of Nursing and Allied Health Literature (CINAHL) is an index to literature on nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative and complementary medicine, consumer health and allied healt.
New
Provides searchable access to profiles of North American and international firms, including industry group preferences, investment criteria, average investment and more.
New
Geofacets offers over 1.5 million maps, figures and tables sourced from esteemed scientific publications, covering a wide spectrum of geoscience disciplines from general geology to specialized subject areas like organic geochemistry and sequence stratigraphy. Content types include maps, stratigraphic columns, seismic sections, cross-sections, well data and more. Users can integrate content into tools like ArcGIS, Petrel, Excel and Google Earth to analyze regional or basin characteristics.
New
These cases include an executive summary, background information, project description, current status of the case/project, epilogue and lessons learned, additional resources for further research covering real-life examples of global implementation, utilization, and management of Information Science and Technology.
New
The New York Research Data Center (NYRDC) is located at the Cornell Institute for Social and Economic Research (CISER). The center provides access to restricted microdata for statistical purposes from restricted data from the U.S. Census Bureau, the Bureau of Labor Statistics and the National Center for Health Statistics.
New
Provides access to open access journals related to the humanities, through the support of libraries and instructions via Library Partnership Subsidies. Titles cover a range of subject areas, including architecture, history, humanities, literature, linguistics and more.
New
Oxford Scholarship Online (OSO) is an online library offering access to thousands of academic works from Oxford University Press. OSO covers subjects across the humanities, social sciences, sciences, medicine, and law.
New
Provides access to law and regulatory resources, such as the U.S. Code Annotated, federal and state cases, the Code of Federal Regulations, and more, plus business, company, news and global resources.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...