Skip to main content
Syracuse University Libraries

Databases A-Z

Search for a database by title, subject area, or content type.

Loading...

New Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired.
New
Includes AGRICOLA, TOXLINE, Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management (ESPM), and Environmental Impact Statements (EIS) databases. It includes scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications. Topics include pollution on people and animals, environmental action, and policy response.
New
newspapers primarily from the Boston and New York region from the 1830s to the 1850s covering urban life, including crime, scandal, blackmail, wagering, and more. Some titles include creative works, such as stories or poems. These papers are from the American Antiquarian Society collections.
New
The Art and Architecture Portal provides access to art and architecture works including images, made available for free as a one year pilot through Yale University Press, and funded by The Andrew W. Mellon Foundation. It provides among many things electronic access to out of print and backlist titles from the Press. Additional university presses and museum publishers are being added to this interactive platform.
New
The Directory of Open Access Books (DOAB) is a searchable index of academic, peer-reviewed, open access books that includes links to the full-text of the books on various platforms.
New
*Users are required to register and will be asked to login each time. User registration enables saving searches and email notifications.*
More than 45 years of private historical U.S. company listings from Dun & Bradstreet, comprised of D&B's historical DMI (Duns Marketing Information) files. There is one file per year of point-in-time company data from 1969 up to two years from the current year, with the exception of 1981 and 1984 (which are unavailable). Download data from specific years or a range of years. Includes sales figures, employee counts, SIC codes, addresses, status (single location, headquarters, branch), and more.
New
Provides access to India Office Records from the British Library, and offers Handwritten Text Recognition (HTR) software allowing for searches of handwritten manuscripts.
New
Geofacets offers over 1.5 million maps, figures and tables sourced from esteemed scientific publications, covering a wide spectrum of geoscience disciplines from general geology to specialized subject areas like organic geochemistry and sequence stratigraphy. Content types include maps, stratigraphic columns, seismic sections, cross-sections, well data and more. Users can integrate content into tools like ArcGIS, Petrel, Excel and Google Earth to analyze regional or basin characteristics.
New
Provides access to primary source materials related to trade of fifteen commodities, covering the 18th - 20th century, from a variety of collections including the American Antiquarian Society, British Library, and more.
New
InCites is a citation-based research evaluation tool that enables you to analyze institutional productivity and benchmark output against peers worldwide. Free registration required.
New
Provides access documents from 1554 to 1984 related to the development of the printing and publishing industries.
New
Provides access to Victorian London documents, including maps, sketches, street views, scrapbooks, broadsides, and more from the Lilly Library, Indiana University.
New
Provide access to diaries, surveys, and more from the Mass Observation Archive University of Sussex, Special Collections.
New
Oxford Scholarship Online (OSO) is an online library offering access to thousands of academic works from Oxford University Press. OSO covers subjects across the humanities, social sciences, sciences, medicine, and law.
New
RIPM Preservation Series contains the collection titles "European and North American Periodicals," including over 100 full-text music journals. The periodicals in the collection deal extensively with musical life in the United States as well as Belgium, Bulgaria, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Poland, Portugal, Russia, Serbia, Spain and the U.K. Content does not overlap with RILM or with RIPM Full Text.
New
Provides access to service newspapers from the British Library; Imperial War Museums; US Army Heritage and Education Center, US Army War College; Alexander Turnbull Library, National Library of New Zealand; Berlin State Library - Prussian Cultural Heritage.
New
Provides access to prompt books from the Folger Shakespeare Library.
New
Provides access to law and regulatory resources, such as the U.S. Code Annotated, federal and state cases, the Code of Federal Regulations, and more, plus business, company, news and global resources.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...