Access more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790, together with extensive current and historical U.S. state and federal statutes, published court decisions and regulations. Registering for a free ID and password within the interface is recommended for those looking to take advantage of personalization features such as alerts, saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.
A collection of databases covering a broad range of subject areas such as: business and economics; medical and health; news and world affairs; science; education; technology; humanities; social sciences; psychology; literature; law; and, women's studies.
The largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books, conference proceedings and patents. Includes the world's research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities. Scopus features smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research.
Authoritative, multidisciplinary abstract and citation database spanning every discipline. Connects publications and researchers through citations and controlled indexing. Contains current and retrospective coverage in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities. Also includes Biosis Citation Index, Data Citation Index, Book Citation Index, Derwent Innovations Index, Conference Proceedings Index, Zoological Records, Current Contents Connect, and Index Chemicus / Current Chemical Reactions.
Includes AGRICOLA, TOXLINE, Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management (ESPM), and Environmental Impact Statements (EIS) databases. It includes scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications. Topics include pollution on people and animals, environmental action, and policy response.
newspapers primarily from the Boston and New York region from the 1830s to the 1850s covering urban life, including crime, scandal, blackmail, wagering, and more. Some titles include creative works, such as stories or poems. These papers are from the American Antiquarian Society collections.
The Art and Architecture Portal provides access to art and architecture works including images, made available for free as a one year pilot through Yale University Press, and funded by The Andrew W. Mellon Foundation. It provides among many things electronic access to out of print and backlist titles from the Press. Additional university presses and museum publishers are being added to this interactive platform.
*Users are required to register and will be asked to login each time. User registration enables saving searches and email notifications.*
More than 45 years of private historical U.S. company listings from Dun & Bradstreet, comprised of D&B's historical DMI (Duns Marketing Information) files. There is one file per year of point-in-time company data from 1969 up to two years from the current year, with the exception of 1981 and 1984 (which are unavailable). Download data from specific years or a range of years. Includes sales figures, employee counts, SIC codes, addresses, status (single location, headquarters, branch), and more.
Geofacets offers over 1.5 million maps, figures and tables sourced from esteemed scientific publications, covering a wide spectrum of geoscience disciplines from general geology to specialized subject areas like organic geochemistry and sequence stratigraphy. Content types include maps, stratigraphic columns, seismic sections, cross-sections, well data and more. Users can integrate content into tools like ArcGIS, Petrel, Excel and Google Earth to analyze regional or basin characteristics.
Provides access to primary source materials related to trade of fifteen commodities, covering the 18th - 20th century, from a variety of collections including the American Antiquarian Society, British Library, and more.
Oxford Scholarship Online (OSO) is an online library offering access to thousands of academic works from Oxford University Press. OSO covers subjects across the humanities, social sciences, sciences, medicine, and law.
RIPM Preservation Series contains the collection titles "European and North American Periodicals," including over 100 full-text music journals. The periodicals in the collection deal extensively with musical life in the United States as well as Belgium, Bulgaria, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Poland, Portugal, Russia, Serbia, Spain and the U.K. Content does not overlap with RILM or with RIPM Full Text.
Provides access to service newspapers from the British Library; Imperial War Museums; US Army Heritage and Education Center, US Army War College; Alexander Turnbull Library, National Library of New Zealand; Berlin State Library - Prussian Cultural Heritage.