Skip to main content
Subject Guides - Syracuse University Libraries

Archaeology & Biological Anthropology: Arch/Bio Home

Anthropology - How to Use this Guide

Use the tabs above to find some of the best online resources licensed exclusively for SU students and faculty by the Syracuse University Libraries.
Start your research at the Syracuse University Libraries' website.  From here you can: search for books, videos, databases that offer access to journal and newspaper articles, electronic sources, multimedia and web links.
You may begin with the Libraries' Research Assistance page to begin your research strategy, to get help with Libraries' collections, and for advanced research tips and tools.

Books by Anthropology Faculty

Subfields of Anthropology

Interpretations of sub-fields according to the
SYRACUSE UNIVERSITY DEPARTMENT OF ANTHROPOLOGY
Anthropology at Syracuse focuses on permutations of socio-cultural anthropology, historical archaeology and bio-archaeology. (Dept. of Anthropology website)

APPLIED ANTHROPOLOGY
ARCHAEOLOGY
BIOLOGICAL ANTHROPOLOGY
LINGUISTIC ANTHROPOLOGY

Syracuse University Plastics Collection

The Plastics Collection plastics.syr.edu is sponsored by the Syracuse University Libraries' Special Collections Research Center http://library.syr.edu/find/scrc/. The website includes more than 2,000 artifacts in the Plastics Collection, the largest university-based resource on the history of plastics.

 The site also links to more than 40 archival collections on the history of plastics, and to the libraries' catalog of several thousand books and periodicals related to the history, science, technology and business of plastics.

For more information, contact Special Collections Research Center at scrc@syr.edu.

 

SU Subject Librarians

There are Subject Specialist librarians at SU who can assist you with your research and who are available during office hours, via email and by appointment.

Related Library Subject Guides

African Studies
http://researchguides.library.syr.edu/afristudies

Anthropology
http://researchguides.library.syr.edu/anthro

Forensic Science
http://researchguides.library.syr.edu/forensic

Government Information Systems
http://researchguides.library.syr.edu/GIS

Latin American Studies
http://researchguides.library.syr.edu/latamstudies

Native American Studies
http://researchguides.library.syr.edu/nativamerstudies