Skip to main content

Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering Resources: Books

SU Library e-book collections

These collections allow for full-text searching:

  • Annual Reviews
    This collection includes a number of titles in the physical sciences, including Annual Review of Fluid Mechanics
  • Books24x7
    Over 11,000 titles in information technology, engineering, and computer science, with over 100 new titles added every month

  • Knovel
    Over 1,700 science and engineering reference books from major publishers. Many of the books are enhanced with features such as interactive tables that allow the user to customize data in a spreadsheet application

  • Referex
    A collection of engineering reference books that includes titles in mechanical and aerospace engineering

Search for books

PLEASE NOTE: Some of the newest titles available in the collections listed above may not yet be cataloged in Summit.

Search the Summit catalog for e-books:

How to cite an e-book

Most citation style guides (APA, MLA, Chicago) format an e-book citation in much the same way as a citation to a printed edtiion, the only difference being the addition of the date and location of access.

Examples:

APA
Smith, A. J., & Jones, P. C. (2010). Quantum Physics in a Nutshell (2nd ed.). Oxford: Oxford University Press. Retrieved September 13, 2010, from Physics Books Online.

MLA
Smith, Ann J., and Peter C. Jones. Quantum Physics in a Nutshell. 2nd ed. Oxford: Oxford University Press, 2010. Physics Books Online. Web. 13 Sept. 2010.

Chicago
Smith, Ann J., and Peter C. Jones. Quantum Physics in a Nutshell. 2nd ed. Oxford: Oxford University Press, 2010. http://physicsbooksonline.com (13 September 2010).