Dissertations and Theses
Find dissertations and theses from Syracuse University
Citation Indexes
To learn more about citation metrics view the guide created by Linda Galloway:
ERIC database options
- ERIC (vendor: EBSCO)
- ERIC (vendor: ProQuest)
- ERIC (Open Access)From the U.S. Dept of Education, this ERIC database is freely available, but it will NOT provide help through SULinks to our electronic holdings.
Find the Full-text
If there is no full-text or PDF link for the article Use the
to take you to the full-text.
Also use
for requesting your article via Interlibrary Loan for the fastest service.
Try finding the full-text article via Google and/or Google Scholar if the SULink fails.
Best Databases for Education Research
- Education Research Complete (vendor: EBSCO)Indexes over 2,300 journals, as well as full text for over 1,400 journals. Includes full text for more than 550 books and monographs, conference papers. Use with ERIC for comprehensive coverage of all resource types in education.
- ERIC (vendor: EBSCO)Use with Education Research Complete for comprehensive coverage of all resource types in education.
- ERIC (vendor: ProQuest)Use Advance Search.
Click on the Thesaurus to find the best subject terms for your topic. - Education Full Text (vendor: EBSCO)Education Full Text (from Wilson) is now on the EBSCO platform.
Additional Databases covering Education
- Cabell's Directory of Publishing Opportunities
- EdITLib education & information technology digital library
- EdResearch Online (Australian Journals)
- ETS Online Research Library (Tests and Measurements)
- Health and Psychosocial Instruments
- JStor
- MathEduc (covers math education with an international perspective)
- Mental Measurements Yearbook (MMY) and Tests in Print
- ProQuest Social Sciences (includes ERIC)
- PsycINFO
- PsycARTICLES
- Scopus
- WorldCat
- ArticleFirst
Databases with an International Focus
- Africa-Wide Information (AJO)
- African Journals Online
- American Bibliography of Slavic & Eastern European Studies (ABSEES)
- Bibliography of Asian Studies
- China Academic Journals Full-text Database - Education & Social Sciences
- DBpia 디비피아 (Full-text database of Korean journals)
- EdResearch Online (Australian Journals)
- International Education Research Database
- KRpia – Knowledge reference service (Korean literature)
- PAIS International
- RISS for Higher Education (Korean Research)
SU School of Education Events
Contact a Librarian
For research assistance in Education please email the Education Team at EducTeam@listserv.syr.edu
To request an appointment with a librarian, please email us.
Mary DeCarlo
- Teaching and Leadership
- Higher Education
- Instructional Design, Development and Evaluation
- Reading and Language Arts
email Mary mmdecarl@syr.edu
________________________________
Janet Pease
- Cultural Foundations of Education
- Counseling and Human Services
- Psychology
- Exercise Science
email Janet jlpease@syr.edu
________________________________
Adina Mulliken
Librarian for Disability Studies
email Adina amullike@syr.edu
________________________________
Also on the EducTeam are
Uma Sharma, former Education Librarian, and current Area Studies Librarian
and
Tasha Cooper, Bibliographer for Education and Social Sciences
Uma and Tasha are advisors to the team.




Loading...

Loading...
