Search citations and abstracts for dissertations and theses from Syracuse University, from 1870 to the present. Full text and 24 page previews are provided for dissertations published through ProQuest, primarily from 1997.
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global is a comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1743 to the present day and offering full text for graduate works added since 1997, along with selected full text for works written prior to 1997. It contains a significant amount of new international dissertations and theses both in citations and in full text.
Engineering and CS Article Indexes
For more specific searching, use these article indexes:
Engineering Village allows you to search Inspec and Compendex simultaneously or alone. Inspec covers the fields of physics, electronics, computing, control engineering and information technology. It includes journal articles, conference proceedings, patents, and dissertations from 1898 to present. Compendex is a comprehensive interdisciplinary engineering database with journals and conference materials dating from 1884.
Covering of a wide variety of applied science specialties from acoustics and aeronautics, to neural networks and nuclear & civil engineering Applied Science & Technology Full Text provides full-text content and in-depth indexing and abstracts from leading trade and industrial journals, professional and technical society journals, specialized subject periodicals, buyers guides, directories and conference proceedings.
An information service for the research, development, and educational community in engineering and computer science. Contains 50- to 100-page self-contained electronic documents--lectures, which are organized into a hierarchical structure of disciplines and series. Each is authored by a prominent contributor to the field. New series and lectures are added continuously and existing lectures will be revised as needed.
Provides complete access to IEEE journals, transactions, letters, magazines and conference proceedings, IET journals and conference proceedings, and all active IEEE standards. Start date for most full-text is 1988, but selected titles go back to the first volume.
The SPIE Digital Library database is the world's largest collection of optics & photonics applied research and includes papers spanning biomedicine, communications, sensors, defense and security, manufacturing, electronics, energy, and imaging. The SPIE Digital Library is the most extensive research database available on optics and photonics research.